Unbelievable Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I tried this recipe for the first time today. They turned out amazing, and I didn't need to alter the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I love this recipe, and have used it several times. Recently I also used it to make buns for hamburgers and it was a HUGE hit! love it! -Mrs.H
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This recipe is phenomenal. I make large rolls for my husband's sandwiches and he just loves it! I have also made smaller rolls for dinner and each time they turn out great. I even skipped the "letting it stand" part of step two and just gave the dough a little additional rising time and it still turned out fantastic. This is going in my use all the time file. UPDATE: I made a double batch of this recipe over the weekend and made 12 LARGE sandwich rolls (froze dough for 8 of them before the second rise), 12 cinnamon rolls and a loaf of bread. It was absolutely fantastic and so versatile. I also made a pork loin roast ($1.89/lb on sale woo hoo) and the hubby now has roast pork sandwiches and incredible rolls to take for lunch this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Rudd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Cook exactly as stated. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XmasBeba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Very good, easy to make. Thank you! Would be good used for monkey bread or cinnamon rolls too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I love this recipe!! It's always been hard for me to find a simple bread recipe but now it's easier then ever. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly as written. Within 8 minutes of being in the oven, the bottoms of these rolls burned while the tops still needed to be baked longer. The whole recipe is in the trash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This recipe is definitely a keeper. It was so easy to make. I'm going to try making cinnamon rolls with this recipe next. It had been years since I'd made bread from scratch, so I wanted an easy recipe to get me back in the swing of things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Vaughn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pahrump, Nevada, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
OMG! It's my first time making them and I FINALLY found MY bun recipe! LOVE it! Thank you for sharing! Caroline M Caron
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura Bloomer Wine
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Absolutely amazing rolls. I make them with full milk and with Trumps High Gluten (bread) flour. It add a little more structure to the roll. I make these all the time at a 1/2 recipe strength in my bread machine, but I proof the yeast and milk and sugar and butter first and pour it in last. So, I layer high gluten bread flour at 2.5 cups, 1/2 tsp salt, 1 egg, 3/4 c warm milk/yeast (2.5 tsp)/sugar (1/4 cup)/butter (1/2 stick, or 1/4 cup) mixture. Warm as a hot shower, but not to scalding temps. Use dough setting. Would make a great pizza dough too, with reduced sugar. Watch the bottom, it burns FAST. Pizza stone seems to work best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Bloomer Wine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States