Unbelievable Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Fluffy, warm, spongy dough heaven! These were amazing right out of the oven - truly "unbelievable". One caveat though, the instructions are tricky as written so the first thing I did was throw them out. I stuck with the traditional method of making bread: 1) mix yeast and warm (not hot) water until bubbly. The water temperature should be somewhere between lukewarm and bath water warm. 2) microwave milk and butter one minute until warm (not hot) 3) mix dry ingredients 4) once yeast is thick and bubbly (about ten minutes) add dry ingredients and wet ingredients to it in several intermittent steps. These rolls turned out great and I see a lot of these in my future. One other consideration is they don't keep well so try to get them out of the oven around the time you plan on eating them. The next day they were dried out and not very good, but the first day they were out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna Culp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Butter forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I made them today for Thanksgiving but they turned out more biscuit like than roll...idk what I did but followed recipe :/ tastes good tho and will pass them off as biscuits at dinner.... lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Great, easy recipe! These are delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This is the only roll recipe I ever use. The recipe doubles well when you change the serving size. A few family memebers request that I make extra for them to have some to take home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovinghappyhome
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Made exactly as the recipe stated. These were out of this world! I would give it more then 5 stars if I could. My whole family really loved them. Thank you so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
The rolls were a bit sweeter than I expected, but had a fantastic flavor. My roommate and I couldn't stop eating them! For the second batch I froze most of the rolls and reheated them in the oven individually; this worked great. One tip: brush with butter before baking for a delicious taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
These were easy and delicious!! Taste just like the ones I used to buy at the grocery store. I did watch a tutorial on You Tube on how to shape a roll...it helped quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Not a bad roll, but not what I'm looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Like the title says, they're unbelievable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie D'oh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States