Unbelievable Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I love to make rolls/bread and have tried dozens of recipes. This is unbelievable. Do exactly what it says and do not let any liquid get too hot - over 120 degrees. It is not as warm as you think so get a therometer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Unbelievably awful. Made 2 times and cam out bad both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozark, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
The directions are weird with pouring the liquid into the flour and letting it sit w/o touching it, but I've made this recipe a few times now and it's foolproof! Rolls turn out beautifully! Make sure your liquid isn't scalding and recipe should work. I let mine rest each time for 30 mins. Putting them on a flat baking sheet makes a nice rounder roll, while putting in a 13 x 9 pan makes them rise taller as they are more squished and makes stunning tall, fluffy rolls. I use my kitchenaid stand mixer. When it's time to mix and knead I mix with the regular attachment just until it comes together, then I switch to the dough hook and literally only knead for about 20 seconds. Works for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This is a delicious recipe, but the sugar is way too much. I cut it down to 1/8C which was still a nice sweet flavor. I actually prefer savory rolls so I would cut the sugar down even further next time. If you like a touch of sweetness, stick with 1/8C it's perfect (in my opinion). Also - I made the dough in my BREAD MACHINE for those of you wondering if you can successfully do that :) It worked like a charm! Thank you Sherlie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I just tried this recipe today my very first rolls ever! They turned out quite well but were yeasty tasting and not as light as I expected. But for my first try they were stellar! I did find them a bit too sweet so I will omit most of the sugar the next time round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pepsitwist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This is a very good recipe. Something fast and easy to cook up. My children were very impress on how good they were. My mom and sister even enjoyed them that they have asked me to make them for each of our family dinners. Im not a huge bread maker but I am when it comes to these.. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary Moran
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I made these today and they are wonderful and so easy! My son & husband loved them also. I'm the designated "roll provider" for Thanksgiving this year and can't wait to share them with family & friends!! I was able to get 24 decent size rolls from this recipe even though it says it yields 16 rolls. I will be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Moran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
The rolls came out very beautiful looking and the texture was perfect, but they were incredibly bland. Going to try them again with double salt and hope that doesn't mess with the consistency too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda-Steve
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I've made these for church and everyone loves them. They are so easy and good!! I made 4 doz. today...so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda-Steve
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Fantastic rolls just taken them out of the oven and they smell gorgeous, followed some of the tips, put a little less sugar, made sure liquids were not too hot, put salt in with the flour, added the fat last, used margarine didn't have any butter, I cut them smaller so I have 30 rolls an OK size for kids. This is my number 1 top recipe for rolls from now on, so easy anyone could make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States