Unbelievable Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by anemij
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I follow the recipe to the T and they came out perfect! It is my first time making bread so I'm very happy!!!! Thank you sherlie!!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Fantastic recipe-the first time I made them I forgot the eggs(I was rushing) and they still came out great. Everyone raved over them so I didn't mention my goof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg Latiolais

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I made these for Easter today. They came out nice and soft, and everyone loved them. I used butter instead of margarine purely because that's what I had on had. Made as instructed, and when it was time to shape them I put them almost touching on a large stone pan/cookie sheet. They all fit on one which made things easy for me. I bet this dough would indeed make good cinnamon rolls as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
easy and delisious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aliqat
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I made these rolls for my Mom & Dad who are visiting. I've made my share of breads & rolls but I have never come across one like this. I followed the recipe exactly, I also gave them an egg wash just before they went in the oven. It made 16 big rolls a few big enough to use for sandwiches. They are wonderful light and airy just a touch sweet. This will be my go to roll recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This was my first time making rolls! This is a wonderful recipe. I read through the reviews but decided to make them per the recipe, at least for the first time. These rolls were great. I would have liked them to be just a little lighter, but like I said, this was my first time making rolls so I may have done something out of step. I will make these again and again and again. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
These rolls are so easy just make sure you only warm the milk a water mixture, too hot an d you will kill your yeast. These rolls are so light and fluff the family can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
What I did was I used real butter and honey instead of sugar. I mixed all the liquids with the yeast and pour into the flour as the kitchen-aid went on the lowest setting (I never proof my yeast, I know it is good). Let it go for about 8 minutes. It is a wet kind of sticky dough. Almost greasy, I don't think you want to add flour to make it ball up like your standard white loaf, just not that type of dough. I greased up my hands to form a ball and let rise in the oven in the kitchen aid bowl after getting the chill out of the oven first. It just did not want to rise on my counter, too chilly I guess. I knocked it down once and then knocked it down an hour later and divided it in to 6ths with greased hands. I put three per greased round cake pan after rolling into a ball and giving a little smoosh. Beat an egg and brushed the tops and sprinkled with sesame seeds before letting the buns rise. In a kitchen hot with cooking they rose in no time and were huge, baked even bigger taking up the whole pan. We used these for pulled BBQ. They were so good, giant, soft, tall, tender and flavorful. I think the real butter and honey made it. I am just not a huge fan of sugar in my bread. I am going to try it my way on kolachies next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Did not rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I bake my own bread, rolls, and pastries often. I was looking for a quick recipe and the reviews were very positive. I don't know what I did wrong, but the dough didn't rise, and so my rolls ended up like heavy hockey pucks. The flavor was good but I certainly couldn't serve them. I checked my yeast and it is good and I checked the temperature of my liquid so I didn't kill the yeast. I did make a double batch so I'm wondering if that could have even the problem. I ay or may not try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States