Unbelievable Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
These are amazeballs! I've been making homemade bread for about 15 years so I just followed the instructions using typical bread-making techniques. "Warm" liquid for proofing is about 95 to 100 degrees Fahrenheit. I just microwaved my liquids for about 1 minute. The dough was sticky so it got a very light dusting of flour whenever it started sticking to the counter. I don't think I added more than 1 to 2 T total for kneading. Each bun was about 3 oz of dough for 16 rolls, and they are sizable and could easily be used as hamburger buns. The taste was buttery and the texture was light and airy. I did decrease my oven temp to 375F and 15 minutes was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brandywine, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I just finished baking these rolls and they are the best rolls I have ever baked Light and Fluffy and I realized I forgot the salt and it didn't seem to matter. I Can't wait till these are gone so I can make them with all the ingredients -uggie2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valkira
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I warmed my milk in microwave just a bit warmer than lukewarm. Added lukewarm water and only 2 Tbsp of sugar and yeast. Proofed it then added eggs and the flour and salt. I used half organic whole wheat and half organic white. Mixed it in my Kitchen Aid. Transferred dough to oiled pyrex bowl and put tin foil loosely on top. After that I placed it in preheated oven (250 F), I turned it off and left door ajar and waited for dough to double in size. Shaped the dough into twelve balls and repeated rise. Then baked at 400F for 15 min. All done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I made these rolls this week for dinner. My family absolutely loved them. They came out perfect. I'm so glad i came across this recipe it was exactly what i was looking for. I did tweak the recipe a bit but with those changes they were amazing rolls. I will not be making any other rolls other than these. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I have made these rolls many times over. They are great and NEVER fail. I followed the recipe to a T except used real butter instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lornel roa
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I just made it They wonderfull
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
These rolls were super easy and delicious! I struggle with yeast breads and made this recipe with no issues. Good luck with your roll making if I can do it anybody can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I have used this recipe several times, both for dinner rolls as well as cinammon buns. The whole family loves it. For anyone with a sweet tooth, using it for the aforementioned treats is great. I take a wee bit of the sugar out when making dinner rolls. I think that's about the only change. Oh, and I never use margarine. I'm a butter gal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Whitemouth, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This is the best roll recipe that I have found. My rolls tend to turn out a little thick and not always fluffy not matter what the recipe says. These were perfect. I would suggest not letting the milk mixture get too hot though, or you will cook your eggs a little (I did it the first time and had to start over), but other than that, this was a SUPER easy recipe. My over is a little finicky, so the top rack had extra brown tops and the bottom rack had extra brown bottoms, but no burnt ones. Might cover the tops next time to see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Burroughs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is my "go to" rolls recipe. ALWAYS perfect! I use the microwave to heat the milk & water. Place the eggs out the night before to come to room temp(or place them a dish or hot water (whole raw in shell) to unchill them. When making cinnamon rolls I add a little extra sugar & 1/2 tsp of nutmeg or apple pie spice to the flour. This is extra flavor. When I have made garlic knots, I added 1 to 2 TBLS of garlic powder to the dry ingreients (you could use fresh. You can add big flavor by adding deiced chili, crushed red pepper dried onions. I have added a number of flavorings to the dry to take these AMAZING Unbelievable rolls to another level. I use my kitchen aid mixer. Proof my yeast & have ingredients at room or warmer temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eastman, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States