Unbelievable Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by KatieB0714
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I made these twice, the first time they turned out like bricks. The second time I used BREAD FLOUR and it made them light and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieB0714

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I thought they were similar to sister shubert rolls. They were pretty large but I'm sure I could make them smaller in the future. The flavor was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by watkinsfamilyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Hands down best recipe I have used yet. I have been cooking breads as a hobby for almost 20 years. Most come out hard, some over proofed, flat and 3 out four times I have perfect rolls. This recipe is now a standard in my box. Unbelievable is right. I warmed my milk mixture in the microwave and when I added the eggs and yeast and checked with a thermometer @ 100 deg I set in the microwave for 8 seconds (1100 watts) to heat up the cool down mix. The yeast proofed perfect during the bowl time before mixing. Hats off to you sherlie on this recipe. This is a keeper. 3 more stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Young

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Made it last week and was very satisfied with the result. I did not bother to heat the water and it worked just fine. As with other bread recipes I have tried, I have always used water or milk at just room temperature even though the recipes specified warm water. I live in Manila and our ambient temperature this summer is usually 85 to 100 deg F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
The first time I tried this recipe I did something wrong and my rolls came out more like a biscuit. I knew from reading the reviews it was my fault. I don't have a mixer to mix the dough and had to do it by hand. I figured this is where I went wrong. Went on you tube and watched a few videos to see what the dough should look like when coming off the dough hooks and to see how long the dough was kneaded. I tried the recipe again today and using my new found knowledge. Everything came out perfect this time. The rolls were light and fluffy with incredible taste. I made cinnamon rolls, a strawberry cream cheese braid, and dinner roll and a couple of cheese danish all with one batch of this recipe. I used an egg wash on the bread and it all came out beautiful. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by anemij
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I follow the recipe to the T and they came out perfect! It is my first time making bread so I'm very happy!!!! Thank you sherlie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Fantastic recipe-the first time I made them I forgot the eggs(I was rushing) and they still came out great. Everyone raved over them so I didn't mention my goof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg Latiolais

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by razorbackamanda
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I made these for Easter today. They came out nice and soft, and everyone loved them. I used butter instead of margarine purely because that's what I had on had. Made as instructed, and when it was time to shape them I put them almost touching on a large stone pan/cookie sheet. They all fit on one which made things easy for me. I bet this dough would indeed make good cinnamon rolls as well. UPDATE: Used this recipe yesterday to make homemade hamburger buns! I halved the sugar because I didn't want them as sweet. They turned out awesome. Also, for both the rolls and the buns, I cooked for about 10 minutes, and then laid a piece of foil over them while they cooked for five more minutes to keep them from getting too dark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
easy and delisious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aliqat
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I made these rolls for my Mom & Dad who are visiting. I've made my share of breads & rolls but I have never come across one like this. I followed the recipe exactly, I also gave them an egg wash just before they went in the oven. It made 16 big rolls a few big enough to use for sandwiches. They are wonderful light and airy just a touch sweet. This will be my go to roll recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States