Unbelievable Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I'd say these turned out pretty good, can't comment on the taste as I can't eat them but the fam said they liked it, sadly our oven decided to cook hot and burnt a few of them other then that they turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I am making the dinner rolls for Thanksgiving. I am nervous about the process of waiting for the yeast in the bowl. I have never make my rolls homemade. Usually, my rolls are store brought from the freezer section. I look forward to the deliciousness. So I am excited and nervous too. I will rate my rolls later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I was the baker at a middle school for a few years and made some amazing rolls and have been searching for a good roll recipe since...well, I made these today and they taste exactly like those did! I did not change a thing! I like to pat the dough out slightly and cut it into portions before shaping into rolls. I put them in an oiled 9x13 pan so they'd rise high and they sure did! I made 20 big, fluffy rolls...the only recipe I'll need from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I tried this recipe for the first time tonight, the rolls came out looking beautiful, they rose very well. They were very light and fluffy, the only disappointment was that they were much sweeter than my family likes them. I will definitely use this recipe base again, but with less sugar. Overall a great recipe, these are great if you've a sweet tooth. I'm satisfied because this is the first roll recipe I've made that has turned out with a roll texture, thank you Sherlie for the wonderful recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaBekah
Home Town: Oakdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Amazing.... This is the first time I have ever cooked bread... My family loves these rolls!! Thank you for sharing your recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Crisp Keehnle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
So easy....didn't change anything....incredible and my family loved them to the last yummy bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
These were good, i did add the salt into the flour though as suggested by another review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montour, Iowa, USA
Living In: Basalt, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Great yeasty rolls ,easy to make , not heavy which is why tryed it .... Its a keeper ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I thought Angie's Perfect Dinner rolls ( also from this site) was very good... But this one is even better! So soft and fluffy even when cold. After reading reviews, instead of warming the milk mixture in the saucepan, I just popped it in the microwave. That way, I know it won't be too hot for the yeast. Yeast will die in too hot surroundings and your rolls won't rise and may end up with brick hard rolls. I find this recipe easier too. Not too much kneading required. Sorry, Angie, your recipe been replaced :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Eh,my fault but it was my first try. Made a good glorified biscuit. Wish the recipe was beginner friendly lol. Will try again some other time. Til then i have 2 dozen edible biscuits in my freezer =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States