Unbelievable Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made these for the first time for our family thanksgiving dinner they where a big hit everyone loved them. Turned out bigger than I expected and rose beautifully. I will be using this recipe again:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
These are unbelievably easy,they turn out light and delicious. I've been making these at least once a week since I first tried them several weeks ago. I get more than 16 rolls out of the recipe, and as others have suggested, I add the salt to the flour rather than the wet ingredients. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Peterson Bohland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Quick, easy, and delicious!! I loved that it did all the rising in the covered bowl. Great idea. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made these for thanksgiving 2013 and EVERYONE loved them. My SO and our son even asked me to make them again today. I did, but today I was so distracted that I forgot to add the eggs! Oops! Know what though? They are still delicious and no one even noticed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I made these for the first time for our Thanksgiving dinner I added about 2-3 table spoons of honey and my guys loved them!! One of my boys even asked if I could make them everyday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coffeyville, Kansas, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I'd say these turned out pretty good, can't comment on the taste as I can't eat them but the fam said they liked it, sadly our oven decided to cook hot and burnt a few of them other then that they turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I am making the dinner rolls for Thanksgiving. I am nervous about the process of waiting for the yeast in the bowl. I have never make my rolls homemade. Usually, my rolls are store brought from the freezer section. I look forward to the deliciousness. So I am excited and nervous too. I will rate my rolls later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I was the baker at a middle school for a few years and made some amazing rolls and have been searching for a good roll recipe since...well, I made these today and they taste exactly like those did! I did not change a thing! I like to pat the dough out slightly and cut it into portions before shaping into rolls. I put them in an oiled 9x13 pan so they'd rise high and they sure did! I made 20 big, fluffy rolls...the only recipe I'll need from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I tried this recipe for the first time tonight, the rolls came out looking beautiful, they rose very well. They were very light and fluffy, the only disappointment was that they were much sweeter than my family likes them. I will definitely use this recipe base again, but with less sugar. Overall a great recipe, these are great if you've a sweet tooth. I'm satisfied because this is the first roll recipe I've made that has turned out with a roll texture, thank you Sherlie for the wonderful recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaBekah
Home Town: Oakdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 535) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States