Unbelievable Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
So easy....didn't change anything....incredible and my family loved them to the last yummy bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
These were good, i did add the salt into the flour though as suggested by another review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montour, Iowa, USA
Living In: Basalt, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Great yeasty rolls ,easy to make , not heavy which is why tryed it .... Its a keeper ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I thought Angie's Perfect Dinner rolls ( also from this site) was very good... But this one is even better! So soft and fluffy even when cold. After reading reviews, instead of warming the milk mixture in the saucepan, I just popped it in the microwave. That way, I know it won't be too hot for the yeast. Yeast will die in too hot surroundings and your rolls won't rise and may end up with brick hard rolls. I find this recipe easier too. Not too much kneading required. Sorry, Angie, your recipe been replaced :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Eh,my fault but it was my first try. Made a good glorified biscuit. Wish the recipe was beginner friendly lol. Will try again some other time. Til then i have 2 dozen edible biscuits in my freezer =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
EXCELLENT rolls! Very easy recipe, and I am a seasoned bread baker. This recipe makes VERY large rolls if you make 16 as per the recipe. One could easily get 24 smaller rolls from this. The taste was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
These were awesome, but I did make them the more tradition way. I heated up the water and a teaspoon of the sugar in the microwave for one minute and fifteen seconds. I then I added the yeast (a packet) and stirred it to make sure it was all dissolved. I waited for about 20 minutes for that to rise/foam up, then I heated up the milk and butter and salt. I put it in the microwave for about one minute and 15 seconds, just enough for the butter to melt. Make sure the mixture isn't too hot or it will kill your yeast. Then I added the milk & butter/salt mixture to the yeast and water, then I added the eggs and the rest of the sugar and I mixed it by stirring it. After that I add the flour (I used self rising flour) about a half cup at a time stirring to blend it until it is all in there. This mixture is very sticky, so I coat my hands with butter or oil and it makes it not stick to my hands while I knead it with my hands for about six to eight minutes. Then I let it rise in a dark warm place. I usually warm up a cup of water in the microwave for two minutes, then shove the dough (in its bowl) in there with it for about 30 to 60 minutes (all up to your patience). Then I fold the dough down, some people call it punching down, but I feel that is too rough. Then I let it rise again for about 30 minutes, then I take it out and form it into ball, while coating my hands again. I cooked it in the oven for 18 minutes. Turned out perfect, fluffy, but dense enough with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
well just pulled these out of the oven, and had my 1st one, and boy are they good! This was my 1st time making homemade buns of any kind, and im really proud! I did add the salt with the flour based on other reviews, and also used butter in place of margerine(just cuz i prefer butter in any sort of baking). Before popping them in the oven i did a egg wash on them aswell. I got 24 decent sized buns! Will definatly be making these again, maybe adding some cheese and or bacon to the dough before shaping them into rolls, for something different, or topping them with honey for a sweeter roll.Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Really good! They are a little heavy but their great! I mad honey cinnamon butter to go with them, it was fabulous I've already mad the twice this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This rolls came out perfect the first time I made them!!! The only thing I changed was butter instead of margarine. I did however place a pan of water in the oven, with the rolls rolls while baking. I made an egg wash to go on them right before baking them. They came out shiny. I gave them to my Husbands boss!! I am going to make another batch for us. In a 9" by 13" it made 15 large roll!! Just follow the directions and they will come out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States