Unbelievable Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This is the best roll recipe that I have found. My rolls tend to turn out a little thick and not always fluffy not matter what the recipe says. These were perfect. I would suggest not letting the milk mixture get too hot though, or you will cook your eggs a little (I did it the first time and had to start over), but other than that, this was a SUPER easy recipe. My over is a little finicky, so the top rack had extra brown tops and the bottom rack had extra brown bottoms, but no burnt ones. Might cover the tops next time to see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Burroughs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is my "go to" rolls recipe. ALWAYS perfect! I use the microwave to heat the milk & water. Place the eggs out the night before to come to room temp(or place them a dish or hot water (whole raw in shell) to unchill them. When making cinnamon rolls I add a little extra sugar & 1/2 tsp of nutmeg or apple pie spice to the flour. This is extra flavor. When I have made garlic knots, I added 1 to 2 TBLS of garlic powder to the dry ingreients (you could use fresh. You can add big flavor by adding deiced chili, crushed red pepper dried onions. I have added a number of flavorings to the dry to take these AMAZING Unbelievable rolls to another level. I use my kitchen aid mixer. Proof my yeast & have ingredients at room or warmer temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eastman, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
So light and fluffy, absolutely Delicious! Can easily be changed into a whole loaf! Make these for every holiday
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
These were SO EASY and delicious! I used 1.5t regular yeast, 2T brown sugar, 1/4c coconut oil for 1/2 the recipe & a plastic bowl with a lid as suggested. I baked the 8 sandwich sized rolls in the toaster oven at 400*, but covered the tops with foil after 7 minutes, as they were browned enough. The top of the plastic mixing bowl kept popping off during the "rests", but the dough didn't rise too much (I guess the gas from the yeast was doing it?). The dough was easy to handle and I will definitely make it again, even for burger/hot dog buns because it's so quick & easy. Thank you so much, SHERLIE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen LC
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
The recipe is good. I did a couple of things differently. One, I only added the salt near the end with the melted margarine as salt is a yeast killer. Two, I brushed melted butter on them as soon as they came out of the oven to keep the tops soft. Due to the high temperature and high sugar content, it browned very quickly and I took it out after 15mins exactly. In my opinion, it's a bit sweet to be a dinner roll. It would make an awesome breakfast roll with butter and jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I followed recipe exact but it turned out like hockey pucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
SHERLIE .I have to say ,these are the best ever rolls, i am in my late 60 s and been baking brad and rolls all my adult life.But in the last year. something went wrong,I couldn't turn out a good roll no matter how hard i tried half went to the animals. So today I made these, there is not one left.They turned out so wonderful, thanks for posting them i will make them all the time now. Elvira
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I've made these rolls multiple times to try to perfect them. I've found that this recipe is hot or miss. When they come out well, they are delicious; when they don't...well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
These are excellent!!! Thanks so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
We thought these buns tasted great. I used my kitchenaid stand mixer and needed a scant quarter cup more flour while it was kneading. I only used 1/3 cup sugar. Next time I will divide the dough into more than 16 portions; they made pretty big buns!I let the dough rise in the oven with the light on and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 537) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States