Unbelievable Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Killed my yeast. The "warm" step is a little vague. I'll try again another day I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I love these rolls! Thank you! My family said they were the best rolls they ever had! They seem fairly easy to make, compared to other rolls and breads I have made. Wonderful, everyone should try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
These rolls just didn't work out, I hate to say. When they failed the first time I thought I must have done something wrong so I made them again. After going step-by-step and following the recipe EXACTLY, they still came out awful. It's like the dough never rose; it remained heavy and dense. I don't know what happened. I'm sure they would have tasted good if they didn't turn out like hockey pucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gehbienes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
These rolls are AMAZING!!! They come out so good and have a wonderful taste. I have converted these rolls into what I like to call Pretties, a different version of Uglies, lol. I will try to post it here soon. Thanks again for this delicious recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Fluffy, warm, spongy dough heaven! These were amazing right out of the oven - truly "unbelievable". One caveat though, the instructions are tricky as written so the first thing I did was throw them out. I stuck with the traditional method of making bread: 1) mix yeast and warm (not hot) water until bubbly. The water temperature should be somewhere between lukewarm and bath water warm. 2) microwave milk and butter one minute until warm (not hot) 3) mix dry ingredients 4) once yeast is thick and bubbly (about ten minutes) add dry ingredients and wet ingredients to it in several intermittent steps. These rolls turned out great and I see a lot of these in my future. One other consideration is they don't keep well so try to get them out of the oven around the time you plan on eating them. The next day they were dried out and not very good, but the first day they were out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna Culp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Butter forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I made them today for Thanksgiving but they turned out more biscuit like than roll...idk what I did but followed recipe :/ tastes good tho and will pass them off as biscuits at dinner.... lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Great, easy recipe! These are delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This is the only roll recipe I ever use. The recipe doubles well when you change the serving size. A few family memebers request that I make extra for them to have some to take home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovinghappyhome
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Made exactly as the recipe stated. These were out of this world! I would give it more then 5 stars if I could. My whole family really loved them. Thank you so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States