Unbelievable Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
These are the best rolls I've ever made. All four of my kids AND my husband loved them, and that's not an everyday thing! I also made the recipe again, rolled the dough out, brushed with melted butter and sprinkled with brown sugar and cinnamon to make the best cinnamon rolls EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Wow these are delicious. They were easy to make and disappeared very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEPPERSFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
These taste okay but they are a horrible pain! i have never been so annoyed making bread before. I had to add so much flour later on and they were still always so sticky. The directions are very different from any others i have ever used so i am not sure that it works just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This is by far the very best recipe for dinner buns. Its very easy, truly delicious, very popular, and the dough is versatile enough to be used for other purposes. Its excellent for hamburger buns, and hot dog buns. They turn out better with real butter than they do with margarine;they always turn out wonderful. I'm always very pleased and proud of the way they turn out. This will always be my very favorite white bun recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Just made a half-batch of these and gotta say they're pretty good. I used bread flour but otherwise didn't change anything. Didn't have any problems with rise or density but I will agree with other reviewers in saying that this is a very sweet roll so just be warned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
These are GREAT!! I use my bread machine to do everything except form them and put them in the oven. I just ate 2 right out of the oven. They would be great for sandwiches or hamburgers all depends on how big you form them. Thanks Sherlie great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MeloVlog
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
will definitely be making them again :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeloVlog

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
These were awesome! I made them for hamburgers and I loved the soft and light texture they had. Followed the recipe exactly until I went to add the margarine and found I was OUT!! So I substituted oil for it and they turned out beautifully! Next time I'm using butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Doniphan, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I don't know what went wrong with these rolls. They were were so easy to make and rose perfectly. However, they were so dense, and yeasty making it very hard to swallow. These were not the light, fluffy dinner rolls I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I didn't have any luck with this recipe. I've made buns several times and a lot of bread in the past and I've never had a failure like this. I followed the recipe exactly but they didn't turn out very well. The buns wouldn't roll into balls on the counter so they weren't smooth at all. I found them to have a strange taste to them too - I don't know if it was yeast but whatever it was, it wasn't good. After making a pan of buns I decided to try a small loaf of bread and a few cinnamon buns as well. The bread rose nicely but I don't like the way it tastes. The cinnamon buns were the only thing that turned out decently, but things usually do when they're covered in sugar and butter. lol I really wanted to like this recipe because it was easy but it just didn't work out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States