Unbelievable Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I just tried this recipe today my very first rolls ever! They turned out quite well but were yeasty tasting and not as light as I expected. But for my first try they were stellar! I did find them a bit too sweet so I will omit most of the sugar the next time round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pepsitwist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This is a very good recipe. Something fast and easy to cook up. My children were very impress on how good they were. My mom and sister even enjoyed them that they have asked me to make them for each of our family dinners. Im not a huge bread maker but I am when it comes to these.. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary Moran
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I made these today and they are wonderful and so easy! My son & husband loved them also. I'm the designated "roll provider" for Thanksgiving this year and can't wait to share them with family & friends!! I was able to get 24 decent size rolls from this recipe even though it says it yields 16 rolls. I will be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Moran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
The rolls came out very beautiful looking and the texture was perfect, but they were incredibly bland. Going to try them again with double salt and hope that doesn't mess with the consistency too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda-Steve
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I've made these for church and everyone loves them. They are so easy and good!! I made 4 doz. today...so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda-Steve
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Fantastic rolls just taken them out of the oven and they smell gorgeous, followed some of the tips, put a little less sugar, made sure liquids were not too hot, put salt in with the flour, added the fat last, used margarine didn't have any butter, I cut them smaller so I have 30 rolls an OK size for kids. This is my number 1 top recipe for rolls from now on, so easy anyone could make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Mastromina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buxton, Derbyshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Oh my gosh! Best rolls ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dineh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sweetwater, Texas, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I have made these rolls twice, following the recipe exactly and they have been amazing both times. I have not had any problems with stickiness of the dough - which may be because I'm a more experienced bread baker - and find it easy to knead into a silky soft dough. Easiest rolls I've ever made; very light and full of yeasty, delicious flavor. I do like to brush the tops with an egg wash before baking to get a shiny golden crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe! I used half white and half wheat flour, added some gluten, and made Navajo tacos. They fried up very nice and was perfect for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss_Bodyworker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I made these for the first time but used 3 cups whole wheat flour & 2 cups white flour. They turned out great! I will try all white flour next time since, come on, that's the best :) Great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States