Unbelievable Grilled Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I use Mayonaise as an emergency spread for making grilled cheese sandwiches when I don't have any butter it can be oily when grilled if not spread very lightly. This recipe is really greasy. The picture looks like the bread was toasted first then the spread was added. Then warmed again. Why toast the bread it twice?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Horrible. Too soggy because of the mayo and half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fox River Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This is a great recipe. I had friends over and this was gobbled up right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I cut the recipe down to ¼ batch since only 2 of us were eating. I had a loaf of Sweet Italian Bread that I put this mixture on. I did sub milk for the half-and-half and I don’t think it made any difference. My husband toasted the bread on the grill a little, before I added the cheese/mayo mixture. The results produced a nice, rich, cheesy bread that went well with ‘Caprese Salad with Grilled Flank Steak’ from AR. I would make this again, cutting back a little on the mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This was very good! I used thick slices of roasted garlic bread, so I grilled both sides to get them toasted, slathered on the topping (I used less mayo and garlic), and threw them under the broiler until they were all melty and browned. Also, I didn't get the melting the cheese beforehand thing, so I didn't, I just mixed everything up together. The topping had great flavor, but I do agree that 1 cup of mayo would've been too much, and I'm a mayo lover, lol. Loved the grilled flavor of the bread. I will def be making this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I made this a lot and all my guests love it. I have put it in the oven in the sunmner, wrapped up in the foil. So delicious. A crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This is probably one of the best breads of its type on this site and have been making it for several years. Also have served it in appetizer size and there never seems to be enough. Highly recommend. P.S. you can also play around with different cheeses to suit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Didn't allow enough time in the oven so I had to bake then broil to finish. Next time try on the grill as intended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This recipe needs to be tweaked, but I am not sure how. It had too much of a garlic and mayo flavor. My husband cooked it a little too long and that didn't help either. I love garlic, but this was a little too much for my taste buds. Maybe add less of the 2 ingredients and DON'T over or under cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Made this with dinner last night and it was really tasty..only thing I will do differently next time is cook the bread under the broiler instead of wrapping it in foil and placing on the grill. The outside of the bread got too crunchy on the grill and the inside stayed too wet so under the broiler should make both crunchy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foxtell8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States