Unbelievable Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This was a good base recipe for marinade. I was making chicken kabobs so I made double the recipe for the marinade in order to marinate the raw chicken separately from the vegetables. The marinade has a very good flavor but it is definitely too sweet for me. I think in the future I will replace the brown sugar with 1/4 c. - 1/3 c. of honey, add some hot pepper flakes and about 1/4 c. of Sriracha since I like sweet & hot. BTW, if you have a Food Saver vacuum system you can cut the marinating time down to about 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Bloomfield, New York, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Ok...where do I start?? This recipe is the BOMB!! Everyone needs to try this one. Hate mustard? Not to worry, it does not end up with a mustard taste. Hate Vinegar? No problem, no vinegar taste. Hate Lime & Lemon juice? Ditto once again. We sat down to eat, my hubby said "Oh my Gosh! This chicken is Unbelievable" I just about died..I said what did you say, and he repeated it!! So....he loved it so much that he called it by it's name...without knowing the name!! It is truly amazing. I marinated for 24 hours, and it was perfect to throw on the grill when I got home from work. I've never had chicken like this before. I grilled it 2 minutes each side on very high heat to sear it, then basted a few times and grilled for about 4-5 minutes more per side. My breasts were about 3/4" thick, I pounded them before marinating, which I did for 24 hours. I probably added more garlic, but personal taste. Turned out perfect!! Dry? NOT! Difficult recipe? NOT! Things I have on hand? YUP! Taste: The best we have had! This will be at least 1x week for us during summer & all year long. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
this is a god darn good bird
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
What a fantastic marinade! I cut chicken breasts into chunks before marinating them for about 5 hours. I made another batch of the marinade, and poured it over chunks of green, yellow and orange pepper, onion, zucchini, and baby portabella mushrooms for about an hour. I drained the vegetables, reserving the marinade, before alternating the veggies and chicken on metal skewers. We grilled them over medium low heat for about 20 minutes, turning and basting them with the reserved marinade about every 5 minutes. I served it with Balsamic Vinegar Bruschetta from this site and a corn salad. It was an absolutely perfect meal for a summer evening!!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Poland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Everyone enjoyed this! I reduced the brown sugar a bit (maybe by half), because my daughter complains if meat is very sweet. I did more like 1/2 tsp salt because we're doing lower sodium, and a wee splash of reduced sodium soy sauce. Everything else was as written. My daughter took one apprehensive bite, and immediately wanted more. :-) There were no leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I made it just as it was written and it was fabulous. My dad, who hates chicken, even ate all of his. Great, simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natureinspired

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Quite good! Surprised that the combination turned out to be some really banging grilled chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLCPRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
it was average, very sweet in flavor, my kids even commented on that. I might try again with 1/2 the brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
OK normally I don't bother rating but I HAD to let the people know what's up... This chicken is so good it'll make you slap your mama. Every time before this I've made marinades hoping it would turn out like this. Thanks for the awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Unbelievable Chicken

This 5-star grilled chicken recipe will make a believer out of you.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States