Unbelievable Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This recipe is awesome. I've made it several times and my favorite was when I made it with 2 tbs honey mustard and 1tbs of dijon. The other times I have just made it with dijon. This is my favorite chicken marinade I have tried. I've cooked the chicken on the grill (best) and on the stove top. Both are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I love this marinade for chicken - I recommend using all of the vegetables listed - do not substitute for powder/etc as the freshness of the lemon and lime give it a real kick! I found that using mustard instead of ground mustard (if you don't have it) still gives it the same taste. After marinating - I use this on the george foreman grill. Thank you for the recipe! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This is my go-to marinade recipe for the grill but I use it mainly for pork chops. Fantastic flavor. I add a few shakes of crushed red pepper for a little kick. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber Pulford
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This was AMAZING!!! I hate chicken and the husband always dips chicken in something. We devoured this with no dip. We are on weight watchers and for 7 points serving, this will be in our rotation!! Yum. I changed nothing and marinated for twenty hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Pulford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granger, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Well, finally a NEW recipe that the family LOVED! Even my husband said, "This is good!" and he is not a chicken guy : ) Good thing I made 8 chicken breasts because everyone ate two. The only substitution I had to do was use Deli Style Spicy Brown mustard rather than coarse ground mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
The best chicken breast marinade ever! I will definitely do it again. So juicy, highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Atanaska Marlow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
After a mishap with my Barbeque I had to cook my chicken on the skillet. It was absolutely delicious. Tomorrow I'm trying for a second time for a family gathering. Its so simple and so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
4.5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
not bad , but needs a little more of a kick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Stovall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Loved it. Making it again tonight. Gives great flavor to boring chicken breasts. Didn't have a lime, so I used a whole lemon instead. It was bit better with the lime on the first try, but good with only lemon as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Unbelievable Chicken

This 5-star grilled chicken recipe will make a believer out of you.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States