Unbelievable Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
4.5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
not bad , but needs a little more of a kick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Stovall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Loved it. Making it again tonight. Gives great flavor to boring chicken breasts. Didn't have a lime, so I used a whole lemon instead. It was bit better with the lime on the first try, but good with only lemon as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I usually choose a recipe based off of ratings, which was why I tried this one over the weekend. I really didn't care for it and was disappointed. The marinade was just way too sweet to me. I love sweets but apparently not with chicken. The brown sugar was just far too noticeable to me & the flavor just seemed off. I made it for a family party and the others referred to it as sugar chicken so apparently it was noticeable to them as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Honestly, just "ok", definitely a good basic recipe though. Next time, i think I'll kick it up with some red pepper , more garlic, and reduce the sugar. Might cut up the chicken breast and use fur and use for skewers too. I think that would work better than leaving them as whole breasts. My boyfriend liked it, but my 11 year old thought it was to sweet. I followed the recipe to the T and let the chicken breasts marinate about 10 hours before grilling. Served with rice and roasted bell pepper and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I made this tonight for my family - three teenage boys, two 10 year old girls and my husband. I made some on the grill and some of my George Foreman. Both were awesome, and with this crowd we have several different tastes and a couple very picky eaters. Everyone loved this. The only change I made was using Dijon for the mustard. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
nice and juicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Super moist and very interesting flavours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Fantastic!!!!! Add 1/2 cup of tequila and kind, to the marinade...Great on any chicken parts, not just breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
The flavour of this was outstanding. I dont have a lot of luck with chicken breasts however as I tend to overcook them. Next time i will flatten or halve them and cook for less time; perhaps with better luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Unbelievable Chicken

This 5-star grilled chicken recipe will make a believer out of you.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States