Unbelievable Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I made this marinade yesterday (I'd saved it in my recipes since January, I wanted to try it) and followed the recipe as it was given, except for the lime. I only had lemons on hand, so I just improvised with that. This was outstanding! My fiancé usually will only eat maybe one chicken breast but with this marinade he ate two and kept saying how good they were! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This was a really great recipe. It was very easy to put together, and I followed the recipe exactly as written. I was only able to let the chicken marinade for only 2 hours, but it still tasted wonderful. I will definitely use this again, but next time I will plan better and let it marinade overnight. Thanks for a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Oh my god...it was perfect! I put this on top of a salad. No changes for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This recipe is soooo good! It is so moist and flavorful but not overkill. I used Dijon mustard as that is what I had. Otherwise, I followed the recipe. I ended up marinating for 2 days as plans changed. It was so delicious! This is an awesome recipe, thanks for sharing, LETSGGGO! This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This was worth every second it took. I followed the recipe to the tea even though I could not imagine them blending well and honestly I don't even like citrus flavor in general, but this was amazing! I couldn't marinate for the full 8 hours and it still came out moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albion, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I liked it but it wasn't incredible. My whole family loved it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I've made this twice. The first time as given...it was good. The second time I used margarita mix, the frozen kind, as another commenter suggested, and the juice of one orange, in lieu of the lemon and lime juice. I tasted before putting my pork chops in, and I liked it much more than the original. I actually made a second batch, and used it as salad dressing. I let the dressing sit all day and before using, strained out the garlic. I grilled the pork chops and sliced them and served on the salad. I will be using this for dressing and marinade again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Temple City, California, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Simple and very flavourful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This chicken was so moist and had a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pilot Mountain, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Unbelievable Chicken

This 5-star grilled chicken recipe will make a believer out of you.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States