Unbelievable Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Great chicken! Go for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Cooked at 350 degrees for about 25 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This is the best way to make grilled chicken! I have a few recipes that I use on allrecipes for chicken (to change it up), but this is my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I made this the night before and it was Very tasty. Omitted the garlic die to am intolerance and used thighs instead of breast and it was very good. Will definitely use it the next time I cook breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Mcintyre Distefano

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Good, only ate it in sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
So juicy and delicious! I added some cumin to the marinade. After grilling, I sliced up the chicken and used for soft tacos. I agree with other reviewers that this also makes great chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dubaubel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This marinade it UNBELIEVABLE!!!!! I followed it exactly and marinaded my chicken for 24 hours. I decided to added a little pure maple syrup and it was a total hit! We had friends over and the kids LOVED it as much as the adults (kids are 2 and 5). This will be my go to marinade for BBQs moving forward! Already shared the recipe with my friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Really great flavor. I was worried it would be bland so I thickened the marinade on the stove for a dipping sauce but there is no need - the flavor is all the way through the chicken. Nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This was a good base recipe for marinade. I was making chicken kabobs so I made double the recipe for the marinade in order to marinate the raw chicken separately from the vegetables. The marinade has a very good flavor but it is definitely too sweet for me. I think in the future I will replace the brown sugar with 1/4 c. - 1/3 c. of honey, add some hot pepper flakes and about 1/4 c. of Sriracha since I like sweet & hot. BTW, if you have a Food Saver vacuum system you can cut the marinating time down to about 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Bloomfield, New York, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Ok...where do I start?? This recipe is the BOMB!! Everyone needs to try this one. Hate mustard? Not to worry, it does not end up with a mustard taste. Hate Vinegar? No problem, no vinegar taste. Hate Lime & Lemon juice? Ditto once again. We sat down to eat, my hubby said "Oh my Gosh! This chicken is Unbelievable" I just about died..I said what did you say, and he repeated it!! So....he loved it so much that he called it by it's name...without knowing the name!! It is truly amazing. I marinated for 24 hours, and it was perfect to throw on the grill when I got home from work. I've never had chicken like this before. I grilled it 2 minutes each side on very high heat to sear it, then basted a few times and grilled for about 4-5 minutes more per side. My breasts were about 3/4" thick, I pounded them before marinating, which I did for 24 hours. I probably added more garlic, but personal taste. Turned out perfect!! Dry? NOT! Difficult recipe? NOT! Things I have on hand? YUP! Taste: The best we have had! This will be at least 1x week for us during summer & all year long. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Unbelievable Chicken

This 5-star grilled chicken recipe will make a believer out of you.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States