Unbelievable Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Quick and easy marinade. Only had an hour to marinade the chicken before I grilled it so I kept dipping the chicken in the marinade as it cooked. Served this with roasted veggies and brown rice (pine nuts, shallots, edamame and a light cilantro lime dressing). Healthy, clean and easy.....great combination! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I joined this site to specifically say that this recipe is idiot proof. And I am the idiot to prove it. I'm a good cook, usually follow recipes (the first time), but this one I screwed up so much and it still came out FABULOUS. I read a lot of the reviews (not all 1,200), and none mentioned grilling skin-on, mixed chicken pieces. Well, that is what we do in the summer. So understanding that... I made the marinade. Cider vinegar, brown sugar, garlic (powder - I don't like the burning pieces of garlic on the grill), olive oil, 1/2 a lemon's juice (I only had the dreaded bottled lemon juice), half a lime (I only had, even WORSE, Rose's sweetened lime juice). Put in the 2 pieces of chicken, with skin. Only 2 pieces of chicken because with all my other marinades I just boil up the marinade as a sauce. I go back to the website to see if anyone boils their marinade, and people keep talking about "mustard". MUSTARD???? What mustard? I totally spaced on the mustard. Out comes the pan from the fridge, in goes the whole grain mustard (which is not that hard to find, I use Maille Old Style). 8 hours later, time to grill. Since I was afraid of flare-ups (sugar and oil), I scrape almost all the marinade off the chicken, pour it all into a pan. Boil for 5+ minutes (if you boil for 5 minutes, you get rid of the chicken "problem"). Husband grills chicken (no flare ups), add the reduced sauce at the table, and it is FABULOUS. Even with screwups- just delicious. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Very tasty! I pounded out the chicken beforehand because I didn't have a full 8 hours and I made it in the oven under the broiler, pouring the collected juices over the chicken afterward. My timing was off with sides so I put the chicken and juices under foil and in a warmed oven for about a half hour before eating. It was super tasty and moist - will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Great marinade! I didn't have any lime juice, so I added extra lemon juice. Think I'm going to try it for grilled shrimp, too. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
my new favorite! lots of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Erin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I make this recipe for my family except that I omit all the brown sugar and add about 1 tsp. of Cajun seasoning, and the end result in incredible! It's a very reliable crowd please. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Cooked it exactly per instructions and it was perfect! Will definitely cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I prepared the marinade and wasn't able to cook it until the following evening. I did exactly what the directions called for. It was wonderful I ended up putting the chicken on top of a salad with balsamic vinager. I will be making this again for sure!!! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Maynard, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This is a great marinade!!! I let it sit overnight and the chicken was so tender and tasty! I did not change a thing! You will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wenjem

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Very good marinade. I cooked the chicken in the ovn and it was moist and tasty. The key is marinading it for the eight hours. Thanks for haring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Unbelievable Chicken

This 5-star grilled chicken recipe will make a believer out of you.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States