Unbelievable Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Very good and very easy. For precision, I used 2 tablespoons each lemon and lime juice, 1 tablespoon minced garlic, 1/4 teaspoon pepper, and cut the oil down to 1/4 cup. I marinated overnight but next time I will flatten the breasts slightly to increase the surface area.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Delicious!!! Everyone loved this recipe. This could be our houses new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Made it for dinner two nights ago, and, wow, this was AWESOME! I used skinless, boneless thighs (I think breasts are dry), marinated overnight and my husband grilled the chicken. It even smelled great while it was cooking, and tasted even better! I am already planning on making it again next week. A definite keeper! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I made this for dinner tonight. The only thing I changed is that I used the juice of a whole lemon because I didn't have a lime on hand. I marinated the chicken for about 8 hours and it was flavorful and delicious and VERY tender. My husband liked it too in spite of the fact that he doesn't like the main ingredients (vinegar, mustard or lemon!). I was surprised that he liked it so much. It was raining outside so I heated some butter in a pan and fried it in a skillet. The next time I hope to grill it. This is a winner and will go in my recipe box for another night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DR in TX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I have made this recipe a handful of times, and I LOVE it! It tastes so good, and is so easy to make. I usually double the recipe, and freeze the uncooked chicken in the marinade for an easy dinner for later. Thanks for sharing this amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
i love the sweetness very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blujnqueen
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I prepared this the nite before camping out at the beach. My husband grilled it & it was good, but it lacked a little something. Maybe, separate & reserve some of the marinade to use for basting when cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blujnqueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This is a good marinade which I made as written. I found it a little bland which may be because of the oil diluting it, I am not sure the oil was necessary and I may omit it next time (or cut down) and resubmit my review. I also saved the marinade out of the fridge for basting but it was too thin and kept running off, which may also be because of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Made this recipe for 10 "picky" family members. it was a HUGE hit! I was even asked for the recipe. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Very tasty! I added cajun seasoning to the chicken before putting it in the marinade. I used boneless thighs and only marinated for about 2.5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Unbelievable Chicken

This 5-star grilled chicken recipe will make a believer out of you.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States