Unbeatable Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
My kids didn't eat pecan pie until they tried this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
This is a great pie. Not too sweet! My husband loves maple syrup and pecan pie is his favorite. Love cooking the nuts. Sent this to my sister who is allergic to corn and can't have food with corn products in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logansport, Indiana, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
I have this recipe and I won 2nd place at the county fair. It is the best I have ever had. Always requested. For a nice presentation I take whole pecans and line it around the edge of the pie pan. I also only use a quiche dish for this one and it looks great, no crust edge to worry about!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Correia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
This pie is absolutely delicious....and maple syrup is much healthier than using corn syrup...I also used evaporated cane juice crystals in place of refined white sugar. I made more the next night, my family liked it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
Unfortunately I did not get to taste this pie as I made it for an office party and there were no leftovers (which is a pretty good recommendation in and of itself) but I will say that I've done a lot of baking in my time and nothing else has ever made my apartment smell so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
I am not a huge pecan pie fan due to the rishness and way to sweetness. My husband made this reciope and I thought it was the best I ever had. Between the 2 of us the pie was gone in 3 days. I love the texture of the inside layer..kind of a custard like texture..was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Litchfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
If you are looking for a recipe that doesnt use corn syrup as a base, this is it. I have been looking for a good pecan pie for my boyfriend, and I found it. He ate the whole thing. This is amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Abbitt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Combes, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
This recipe sounded intriguing and somewhat confusing. In the list of ingredients it lists 2 teaspoons of butter to toast the pecans, but in the directions it stated 2 tablespoons of butter. Unfortunately I used the 2 tablespoons which made the pecans too oily. Also, I think the pecans should be changed to 1 cup and perhaps a 1/4 cup of sugar would be sufficient if you use a high quality pure maple syrup as I did. Perhaps delete the salt if using salted butter, or use unsalted butter. I will make this recipe again though with these alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
This was pretty good, but the maple flavor didn't shine through as I had hoped it would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
Great Pecan Pie. I make it for the holidays and even my mother-in-law asked for the recipe. Always the first pie to disappear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Striffler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States