Unbeatable Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
If you want to make this recipe even more *healthy* you can substitute sucanet for the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This is fast and simple recipe that tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
The maple syurp is what sets it off. I made no alterations to the recipe, and it turned out lovley.I also only used two teaspoons of buter. But i dont think it would have made that much of a difference if i would have used two tablespoons. it still would have been amazing. thank you for sharing this recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Thanks for the corn syrup alternative. I always made pecan pie (at holidays) for my husband because he needed it for memories' sake. But the thought of all that corn syrup made me sick just to imagine eating it. This recipe seemed so healthy; to use natural ingredients and no shortening to boot! This is not a low fat dessert though. But If you've got to have pecan pie on the menu; this is the one to go with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
First time making pecan pie. Its my husbands favorite besides peanut butter pie. He enjoyed it thoroughly! I think the real maple syrup gave a great flavor. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babynurse54
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I have been using maple syrup for years. I also make my own crust and it has never failed to be the hit of the family gatherings. Everyone loves the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I have made my pecan pies with maple syrup for years and everyone raves about them. You will love this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This is the best pecan Pie I have ever tasted! Love that it's not gooey like other pies I've made with corn syrup--the real maple syrup make a big difference. I added the chopped nuts and then added whole pecans on top to make it look prettier. I bought a deep dish pan so I made 1 and 1/2 times the recipe. Everyone loved it so it's going into my holiday recipe list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
this recipe is FANTASTIC! It's the best pecan pie I've ever made. Toasting the pecans in butter makes for an incredible rich taste. I made one minor change and added a tsp of flour to the egg mixture, something my grandmother always did - and the syrup part of the pie is the perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This pie was DIVINE! I loved that it wasn't overly sweet...just right. The best Pecan Pie I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EILEENGB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States