Unbeatable Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Even though maple syrup is on the expensive side, it sooo makes this recipe. I added some half pecans on top for looks. There wasn't a slice left of this at the end of the Thanksgiving dinner-and I had hoped to take a couple of pieces home for next-day leftovers! Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Never made pecan pie before. This was really easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GoGoGio
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
My husband found this recipe online and made it for Christmas, without any help; so I'd say the directions are fine! Most importantly, it was DELICIOUS! We love that this recipe uses maple syrup. Best pecan pie I've ever had. I'm forwarding this recipe on to everyone I know. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Great, simple recipe. My special touch is 1 to 2 TBSP of brandy added to the mix. Serve it slightly warm with whipped topping & chocolate shavings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Sooo yummy. MY family on thanksgiving were so happy to have to a slice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bath, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I live abroad and have a really tough time finding corn syrup, but have found a few stores that have maple syrup, which makes this recipe perfect. Living around a bunch of other Americans, we tend to get nostalgic for home-style Thanksgiving festivities, so we end up having dinner together. I made this pie last year and my friends raved! They have put in an order for this year:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I made this recipe for my father and added a bit more pecans and the JD that someone else had recommended (about a shots worth)... (added a bit of flour so it wouldn't be too watery when cut into...) My dad said it was the best pecan pie he's ever tasted...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwistedLittlePyre

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Absecon, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
The cooking time was off, for me, the pie was a bit soupy but I get that with 99% of the pecan pie recipes I make. And I am not sure why exactly, lol. The maple syrup was a nice change, thanks, it was interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I love this recipe! I've used it plenty of times and all my family members always ask me to make it. It's easy to make and easy to please the people who love it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melmel4420

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I have been making this recipe for several years, and I will never use another recipe for pecan pie. Some people like their pecan pie gummy, but this is exactly how it should be with maple syrup! I do use store bought crusts to make it easier because I usually make a lot at once, but any crust will work. I toasted the pecans once, but prefer not to do that. I put tinfoil carefully around the edges of the crust to keep them from turning too brown. I use vanilla from Mexico. Thanks for this recipe! Everyone loves it (and I live in the South - if that tells you anything). I do not use the exact time because of the oven, but pull it out when it puffs lightly in the center and does not jiggle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States