Unbaked Meringue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
i haven't made this yet but this is the perfect topping I need for a cake I want to make in another month for a birthday. I don't want a "bake" meringue as I'll have baked the cake so this sounds easy & just what I was looking for Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Never made before in my life. This is easy and good. Used 3tsp lemon in place of cream of tartar, since I didn't have any. It was for a no bake chocolate cream pie, so I sprinkled top with cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
1st time I've made a no-bake meringue, and it was really good. Was airy, fluffy and light but wasn't spongy spring back like baked meringues...but totally loved it. I colored mine with Wilton Orange food coloring paste with the making of the syrup and turned every soo pretty when drizzling it in to the egg whites. I can see making this again because it was so easy and so quick to make...might have to bypass whip topping on some occasions ;-) TY this was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Wonderful recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I loved it! At first I thought I did something wrong because I beat and beat it and nothing was happening but I read the other reviews and just kept beating.....finally....turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This is very easy, and if you need a no-fail meringue to serve to guests in terms of appearance, this does the trick. (do it same day though....it did weep overnight in the fridge). The texture is just not as light and airy as I prefer though...it is more like marshmallow fluff than meringue (fyi, I baked a blob as an experiment, and it literally turned into a marshmallow). So, for certain pies, a great option (I'm visualizing a chocolate cream S'mores pie, for instance), but unfortunately, for me, the search for my perfect, weep-less meringue continues (for lemon and coconut cream pies). One other note, I was suprised at the volume you can get with just two egg whites with this recipe. It really is plenty for a 9" pie. Also, I didn't have cream of tartar, substituted 1/4 tsp white vinegar, it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Great recipe and good tasting meringue. I went ahead and used 4 egg whites since I didn't want to waste them but I left the other ingredients at original measurements. It came out very nice. There is exactly enough to top one 9" pie (I made the Coconut Cream Pie). I am just waiting for my husband to use his little torch and brown the peaks now! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
This is lovely for pies that cannot be heated. I dusted nutmeg on top, to give it a browner look for my butterscotch pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loretta's Recipe Journal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carleton Place, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
After a lot of beating, it looked very nice and tasted yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Besides topping on pie, what else could you use this for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States