Unbaked Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
fast and easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
My grade school used to make these. They were called "Fudgies". I'm sure glad I found this recipe. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TexasJen
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Very good, much like I remember. Make sure the sugar is dissolved completely or the cookies will turn out a bit grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I followed this recipe exactly and I did not like how they turned out. Perhaps the directions are missing something because I boiled the sugar, milk and butter mixture as directed but the cookies never hardened and were a gooey mess even after hour of cooling at room temperature. The taste was fine but a bit too sweet for me. I'd follow other people advice in the reviews and lessen the sugar to bring out the cocoa flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I am not very experienced in the no-bake world. I'd only ever had them once before, as a child, so this was a true experiment for me. I found it to be like super sweet fudge with raw oats stuck in it. I was slightly disappointed. I will make these again, because they are a great starting point. I will probably halve the sugar next time though, and perhaps even cook the oats with the sugar/milk/butter mixture. I found them nut chewy enough. It certainly wasn't a bad recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
These turned out perfectly! These have a stronger peanut butter flavor than the recipe I have used for several years. Both are fantastic, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I have always loved no-bake cookies. I mixed the cocoa powder in with the sugar to avoid any clumps before heating it, and I added about 2 tbsp. corn syrup before boiling. I also learned in the past that you have to make sure not to under-cook these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat D ~ Dreamkat29

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This is a great recipes, easy, delicious and, best of all foolproof! I have tried making them with coconut and a combination of rasins and pecans and both turned out very yummy. I was wondering if you could freeze them?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koren

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
What a wonderful recipe: quick, easy, and oh so yummy. I have made these cookies twice in the past 2 weeks. I prepared them without any of the optional ingredients and they came out even better than I remembered from childhood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
oh my wowness! made with coconut and wow! these are so good... i had a friend make these for me a long time ago..and they taste the same.. so good.. the kids loved them..and my hubby was impressed..gone to quick... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadia Taijeron

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States