Unbaked Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Really Good Chocolate Cookie, I have been making these cookies for many years now, I usually don't add the walnuts or raisins but I love the way it tastes with the coconut flakes. They are really rich in chocolate flavor. They are really easy to make & they turn out great every time! They are similar to the no bake cookie recipe only they don't have the peanut butter & I like them better without it. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I won my husband's heart with these cookies almost 30 years ago. I've been making them for him and now my three sons ever since. I don't (and didn't this time either) add walnuts, raisins, or coconut. To me the secret is to add more PB instead of more oats if you feel that the mixture is too runny. I usually double the amount of PB called for. Actually I don't even measure it. I keep adding it till the dark chocolate mixture turns more milk chocolate looking. Then add the oats. I also add vanilla before the PB. Drop on wax paper and in less than hour they're ready. If your family is like mine though they won't wait for them to set up. I just made a batch for tonight's company. Hopefully there will be some left when company gets here. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I make these cookies every Christmas. I never add any of the optional things listed, just keep to the basic recipe. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
My mom made these growing up, still one of my favorite deserts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I frequently hesitate before making recipes of this nature because my timing is terrible; whether making fudge or frosting, I usually end up with the end product being overcooked or runny. That being said, these cookies turned out perfectly. I did use Sarah's modifications (brown sugar, adding peanut butter once the milk is boiling, etc.) and found that they helped a great deal. This is the perfect when you need a chocolate fix but don't have any chocolate chips to make your normal recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
very good recipe. I added mini marshmellows at the end and used a cruchy peanut butter to give it some more texure. So far so good. The are cooling right now but I did taste the batter yum-o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swozze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
my daughter and I made these, they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, Iowa, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
AWESOME!!! Needed a project to do, so I made these with the 3yo that I nanny. She loved making worm and ball shapes with the mixture. I altered just a bit, as suggestions said it would be gooey: We added an extra cup of oatmeal, and for personal taste used 1c. of splenda brown sugar in place of the 2c. white sugar, 2c. white sugar would have been too sweet for us! For our optional ingredients we used 1/2c. chopped pecans and 1/4c. chocolate chips...She was so proud of her plate of cookies and got a kick out of the fact that they "bake" in the fridge, lol. Came out delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
made this with the raisins. it was very good and easy. definitely gives you a sweet/chocolate fix. decreased the sugar by a half a cup and increased the oats by a half a cup. not bake sale beautiful, but then again, they're not baked! thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
My family has used this recipe for years! AWESOME and incredibly easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States