Unbaked Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
This was an "Outstanding" recipe. It will satisfy any sweet tooth. Fast and easy to make this recipe is a definite keeper, especially when it is to hot to turn the oven on in the summer and you don't want to heat up the house. I did make 2 adjustments. I cut the sugar down to 1 and a half cups because I used Nesquik Double Chocolate milk powder (the kind you use to make chocolate milk). And since the Nesquik had sugar in it all ready I didn't want to have too much of a sugar rush.The result was still sweet and chewy. I did a raisins to one of the batches that I made. I have made this recipe 3 times in the last week and I am about to make another batch now. These cookies do not last long at all.I will try adding butterscotch and toffee chips next time. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Couldn't find my recipe and knew that Allrecipes would have it. Favorite around here for 20 years. And..they travel well. Sending this batch to my daughter's best friend who is a camp director this summer in Rhode Island.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
They turned out wonderfully, No one could stay out of them. Some time in the near future I'll have to do some experimenting with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Mmm. These were really good. I used 1 cup of raw sugar, fresh-ground peanut butter, and coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
These came out great. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
EXACTLY like I remember from college. Very easy, even the stovetop portion. I don't technically know what a "kettle" is, other than a tea kettle or something women hung over the fire pit in earlier times, but I used a large 6 qt. saucepan, and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Simply and easy. My 3 year old had lots of fun helping make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyx26

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
Tasty, but mine didn't harden up very well. Kept them in the freezer and no one complained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frugalux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
um, put these in the freezer...aaarrgggghhh so good! i used one cup of sugar instead of two and hardly noticed a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liushu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Delicious. My only complaint is the way the ingredient list is written. I am used to using ingredients in a recipe as they are listed. This one jumps all around and when that happens it's easy to overlook something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States