Ultra Easy Pineapple Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Nice! Loved that I could make a tasty meal so easily and so quickly. I didn't have peppers, but didn't miss it. Used lots of pineapple with my chicken. Pineapple was delicious grilled with BBQ! I used sweet baby rays barbecue sauce but added a heafty shake of garlic powder. I put garlic in some form in most things! Served with grilled baked potatoes, which went well. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
My family loved this recipe! It was easy to make and very tasty. The chicken was cooked perfectly and the sweetness of the pineapple tasted wonderful with the onion and pepper. I have made these twice now, once for a barbecue with friends and family and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
We doubled the chicken and the bell pepper, using several colors of bell pepper because that's what we had and using fresh pineapple. Delicious. We'll definitely make this again. I'll try it with additional vegetables as suggested by one reviewer, and with various meats as suggested by a second reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
So simple but what a fantastic flavor combination! I marinated the chicken and used fresh pineapple. Fresh pineapple is amazingly easy to cut if you get some type of pineapple cutter. I got mine through AVON, believe it or not--it takes about 60 seconds to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This was very yummy. I added other veggies like grape tomatoes, zucchini, & mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
So tasty and super easy to prepare & cook. All the flavors went perfectly together. The whole family gave this recipe rave reviews (even my super "picky eater" son). Even though I did have to triple the recipe because there are four of us, there wasn't any leftovers. We all agreed, however, that there could have been more chicken and onion in the mix. So next time I will adjust accordingly. This is a great weeknight dinner because of the ease of preparation, but it would also be wonderful for when company is over because of the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Ultra Easy Pineapple Chicken Kabobs Made these even better... instead of Chicken I just used Johnsonville Sweet Italian Sausage. Cooked them just through and completed as the direction say in the AR recipe. Served on a bed of Rice and Connie said, "This, we need to do again!" #JvilleKitchens, #6IngredientsOrLess with #JohnsonvilleSausage #AllstarsJville
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry E.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Very good! Made as written...the flavors all went together nicely. I wasn't sure about brushing the bbq sauce on before cooking them, but it worked great and made a nice glaze on the kabobs. Served w/ rice and salad. I would def make these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States