Ultra Easy Cream Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I use 2 blocks cream cheese, 1/4-1/3 cup milk, 2-5 pressed garlic cloves (add min, adjust to taste after mixing). Mix with handheld mixer for 3-5 mins. I refrigerate it for at least one hour to let everything meld. Serve with thick chips wavy ruffles or lays, fritos, etc. My son and his friends ask for this almost every weekend. You can also change it up with some of the other suggestions, but this is how my son loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
pretty blah after making this recipe & I'll. never buy premade French Onion Dip again. Plus this recipe gets changed up with other fresh herbs only & a touch of ranch dry mix with veggies when our garden is producing fresh veggies & herbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Old family favorite. We add finely chopped green onion however, and sometimes a little worchestershire sauce and seasoned salt. As others have said, just add the milk until right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Just plain blah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
We add chopped up nacho jelopenos and a dash of garlic powder! Scoop with your favorite cracker or chip. Or use on a pizza crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
VERY Easy and so quick! Made recipe as written but added some dried chives for color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
excellent spread for pumpernickle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I loved that this gave the basics so I could add to it. I added a couple packets of leftover shrimp and veggie packets from my ramen noodles ( I don't use em, but hate to toss them), chives, marinated roasted bell peppers and green olives that I chopped up. Mixed it all with my KitchenAid and then added some Cumin and salt and pepper to taste. Everyone seemed to enjoy it. So thank you for the push. Sometimes a push in the right direction is all I need. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissPatty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I used an electric beater, and added dill and onion powder. I love the simplicity and variability, but there's no way it should have that much milk. I used half and it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Used the mixer and it's foamy. THEN I read the footnote. The footnote info needed to be first thing in the directions. I didn't even use the amout of milk it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somerset

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States