Ultra Creamy Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I loved this recipe! The only thing I changed was I used homogenized milk instead of the cream. The potatoes wer soooo fluffy and they remained soft and fluffy even though I didn't serve them for many hours after I had made them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Light, fluffy, and flavorful! I've been trying out mashed potato recipes for a while and this is the first one that my husband has loved. We used it as a topping for shepherd's pie. My changes were minimal. I left out the light cream and substituted with low fat sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
these were great and now a fam fav. i did change the recipe a bit. by adding broccoli to the boiling potatoes, and while mashing everything together i added a cup of shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse Luna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanton, California, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
first time making my own mashed potatoes and i'll never go back to instant. so easy and so delicious.. they were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Very good. I use sour cream in mine because I like the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This recipe came out perfect! Will definitely be my standard mash potatoe recipe. I used 1/2 cup cream cheese instead of 1/2 cup light cream and some garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAdams

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Great recipe! Try using the Green Onion and Chive cream cheese in place of regular, it too is also tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I'll never make mash potatoes the same old way again! This recipe rocks! I made these for a crowd and there was none left!!! Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
its wo.. wall my family love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luci

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katey
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
These are REALLY good mashed potatoes!!! I used 1/2 c. of sour cream instead of the light cream, and I also added a little milk. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katey

Displaying results 61-70 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States