Ultra Creamy Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
These were really good. I followed the recipe as written and it was very well received by my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
They were great and flavorful for our Thanksgiving meal-I added about 3 ounces of reduced fat cream cheese too. oops-forgot to take the lid off before taking the photo, then they disappeared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I saw this recipe after I already boiled my potatoes so I put broth, some milk and heated and then added to potatoes this way I didn't need nearly as much broth and the same delicious results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This is an excellent and easy recipe. Very creamy and tasty. A huge hit in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LagunaLala
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Very good. I used heavy cream instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This recipe was interesting. I have never boiled the potatoes in broth before. I read a few of the reviews and realized a lot of the broth gets wasted. So, I just went for 2 cups. It just covered the potatoes, but it was fine because the pot gets covered and it doesn't evaporate. I give it to the recipe they are creamy potatoes. However, something seemed to be missing taste wise. I did add the generous amount of black pepper and I don't even care for it. Oddly even though the potatoes were boiled in broth with plenty of sodium I still thought they needed a pinch or so of salt after beating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
So good using the chicken broth. Never going back to instant potatoes again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emvaller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Killer! I opted for a little sour cream to spruce em up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I didn't have light cream, but it wasn't a problem. The only extra thing I added to the basic mixture was the sour cream, it made for such great tasting mashed potatoes! Served this with gravy baked pork chops...was a hit with my hubby and son :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I had yet to make any mashed potatoes that I really liked. I grew up eating super creamy mashed potatoes and loved them, but every recipe I have tried has been somewhat watered down. I tried this recipe and substituted low fat sour cream for the cream. It was very tasty, but still not as creamy as I would have liked. Next time I will try using a bit more sour cream. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States