Ultra Creamy Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
they were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly, including the "interesting twist" at the end. Potatoes turned out perfectly cooked, and flavor was good, but very bland absent the optional sour cream, bacon bits, and chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Doubled the recipe and it didn't come out right. Used sour cream and milk instead of the light cream (like many suggested). We had to add a lot of butter and garlic to salvage it...it ended up being ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I made these last night for our pre-Thanksgiving feast, they were wonderful but I'm not so sure the boiling in broth is as necessary as putting broth in them after you cook the potato's for the flavor, regardless it's a wonderful recipe and everyone went back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Outstanding twist on my favorite all-time side starch. Mixed and mingled all suggestions. Used six med. potatoes, 3 chix boullion cubes for the broth. 3 tablespoons cream cheese, 4 strips bacon, 1/2 cup sour cream, 1/2 cup half-n-half, 1/3 cup reserve broth, 1/4 stick butter, black pepper and garlic powder. And threw in a sweet potato I had made the previous night just for kicks. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowboysth24
Home Town: Glenville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Amazing potatoes- I don't have really any cooking experience and they were super easy to make. I used light sour cream instead because it's what I found and it worked perfectly. No more insta-mash for me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This was delicious. Next time I will add bits of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hinesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Awesome, and I used the tip of keeping them warm in the slow cooker :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenKlutz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Perfection- my family LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This is delicious!! I took the suggestion of using light sour cream and a little bit of milk and it came out great! I will definitely make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashleigh Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States