Ultra Creamy Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I always make this recipe 'as stated', no changes. Turns out great everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
First off, let me just say that I've been searching for a very long time for the perfect mashed potatoes recipe that had the perfect flavor. And this is it!! The only thing I did was add a little onion powder, garlic powder, and some ranch seasoning mix. Added the perfect amount of flavor and it was delicious! So delicious I had to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
So yummy... made my own twist instead of cream I used a 1/4 of FF half & half & 1/4 of french onion chip...delicious!! My daughter said mom quite eating it out of the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Been making great mashed potatoes for years, but this is great and it gives me a chance to use my homemade canned chicken stock. No more bought stock for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Made these potatoes for the first time for a crowd at Thanksgiving. I'll never use another mashed potato recipe. I made the recipe with heavy cream since that's what was on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin'Cyn
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
There's something about cooking the potatoes in broth that makes a difference. I only had half and half on hand, which was not a noticeable substitution for the light cream. A dash of salt was needed, as well as a bit more butter. To mine I added the chives as suggested, and a teaspoon of crushed garlic which was not. Still, you can't beat the versatility and creaminess of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin'Cyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This was delish... I didnt use any butter because I used heavy whipping cream (all I had on hand) and I didnt have any canned/boxed chicken broth but I had chicken paste type stuff that you add to water. Very good taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by court0424

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
We LOVED these. I used milk not cream, and halved the amout and instead added a bit more of the broth. I used my hand blender to make them smooth and creamy. I also added garlic powder to the butter before blending it in. A tasty little classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by courteepoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Excellent!!! So good & creamy!!!! Lucilicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I omitted the cream and added just a splash of milk, I also used 3/4 cup of the broth. Fantastic!!! I went with the optional bacon and cut the butter to 1 TSP. Will be making this for all the traditional holidays from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat McCune

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States