Ultra Creamy Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This recipe came out perfect! Will definitely be my standard mash potatoe recipe. I used 1/2 cup cream cheese instead of 1/2 cup light cream and some garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAdams

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Great recipe! Try using the Green Onion and Chive cream cheese in place of regular, it too is also tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I'll never make mash potatoes the same old way again! This recipe rocks! I made these for a crowd and there was none left!!! Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
its wo.. wall my family love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luci

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katey
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
These are REALLY good mashed potatoes!!! I used 1/2 c. of sour cream instead of the light cream, and I also added a little milk. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katey
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Good, easy to make. I thought they were a little too creamy, watery for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heartcooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I've always wanted to make those old fashion style of mash potatoes, that just look so fluffy and perfect, but had always had mine come out a little chunky (which my husband actually kind of likes), but this recipe was the key to my dream (lol). Its so much easier this way too! The broth just barely covers the potatoes, so the cooking time is split in half. I tried to cut the potatoes into 1/4 " equal sizes to further expediate the cooking process (totally worked, and helped them cook evenly), than put the potatoes in a heat proof bowl, mashed a way as directed, and they came out so easy, tasty, and idealic. A tip I read in one of Jamie Olivers cook books concerning mashed potatoes- and I use this all the time!- is if you need to keep them warm for a little longer because you're still cooking other components of the meal, put them in a heat proof bowl, wrap tightly with plastic wrap, then place over a small pot that is gently boiling. Keeps them nice and hot! But you dont want to keep them heated more than 30 minutes; otherwise they loose there fluffyness, and optimum taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaFouts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I really liked this mashed potato recipe. I have had trouble in the past with my mashed potatoes being too pasty so I thought I would look for a recipe that would resolve that problem for me and this recipe did the trick. I made a couple substitutions, I used sour cream instead of the light cream and didn't have chicken broth on hand so I substituted chicken bouillon. I will most definitely use this recipe again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by metubajen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Very good mashed potatoes. They were very creamy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrGumbyO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I've made these potatoes twice now. The first time I was low on broth and did not boil the potatoes in broth, but just added when mashing. They were good and a do again. The second time I boiled as directed in the broth and could not believe the difference it made. The broth enhances the flavor emensely. They were fabulous and I am doubtful I will ever make them anyother way. I am making them again today for my New Years dinner :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States