Ultra Creamy Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Mine came out a little too mushy due to a slip of the hand when pouring the broth back into the potatoes, but they tasted phenomenal! I used the sour cream option for fewer calories- my sour-cream hating fiance couldn't taste it at all! Will make sure not to add so much broth back in next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and although they were tasty, they still needed salt (at least to our taste). I used a hand masher, so they weren't quite as creamy as maybe a mixer would have made them...but still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy
Home Town: Buras, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Just like it says, they are ultra creamy! Great recipe that I will definitely make again. I did not add any of the "twist" ingredients, just made the recipe as stated. The only thing I did to the potatoes (something my mom taught me when I was young) is once you drain the potatoes, put them back in the pot and back on the burner that you've turned off. Let it sit for about 30 seconds and then give the pot a shake. Do this for a couple of minutes...it will take out the excess moisture in the potatoes so they do not get gummy when you mash them. Works every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
delicious! my boyfriend and I are both very picky when it comes to mashed potatoes, ever since I was a little girl I hated lumps with a passion, but as I don't have a mixer in my new apartment yet I was hesitant to make mashed potatoes. This recipe was a godsend, I plan on using it at least once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I loved this recipe! The only thing I changed was I used homogenized milk instead of the cream. The potatoes wer soooo fluffy and they remained soft and fluffy even though I didn't serve them for many hours after I had made them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Light, fluffy, and flavorful! I've been trying out mashed potato recipes for a while and this is the first one that my husband has loved. We used it as a topping for shepherd's pie. My changes were minimal. I left out the light cream and substituted with low fat sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
these were great and now a fam fav. i did change the recipe a bit. by adding broccoli to the boiling potatoes, and while mashing everything together i added a cup of shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse Luna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanton, California, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
first time making my own mashed potatoes and i'll never go back to instant. so easy and so delicious.. they were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Very good. I use sour cream in mine because I like the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States