Ultra Creamy Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This is delicious!! I took the suggestion of using light sour cream and a little bit of milk and it came out great! I will definitely make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashleigh Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
These were delicious and not difficult to make at all. I'm never going to buy my mashed potatoes in a box again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I made this last night with sloppy joe's. My son who normally doesn't eat mashed potatoes devoured it. I didn't have gr. onions on hand. They'll be even better next time with the gr. onions. He asked me to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Absolutely gorgeous mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by albertf67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
it's a great recipe. very simple & easy to prepare & great tasting too! my kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I didn't really like the flavour with these cooked in the chicken stock. They were ok but not that great. I added the sour cream and used milk instead of the light cream. Maybe it really needs cream to make it good?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
They was real good but the diferent thing i did was just leave a few potatotes with skin, it turned out just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I added cream cheese to them. Good! I never would have thought of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
There's nothing like creamy mashed potatoes! It's comfort food at its best. I never tried it with chicken broth before, I usually just did the traditional milk and butter stuff with maybe some sour cream mixed in to make them even creamier. This was a nice alternative. I used a bit more butter, half and half instead of cream, and added a bit of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This is the best mashed potato recipe on this site that I've made so far! I didn't have light cream so I used a quarter cup of milk plus a few tablespoons of sour cream and a few tablespoons of cream cheese. Definitely good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States