Ultra Creamy Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
it's a great recipe. very simple & easy to prepare & great tasting too! my kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I didn't really like the flavour with these cooked in the chicken stock. They were ok but not that great. I added the sour cream and used milk instead of the light cream. Maybe it really needs cream to make it good?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
They was real good but the diferent thing i did was just leave a few potatotes with skin, it turned out just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I added cream cheese to them. Good! I never would have thought of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
There's nothing like creamy mashed potatoes! It's comfort food at its best. I never tried it with chicken broth before, I usually just did the traditional milk and butter stuff with maybe some sour cream mixed in to make them even creamier. This was a nice alternative. I used a bit more butter, half and half instead of cream, and added a bit of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This is the best mashed potato recipe on this site that I've made so far! I didn't have light cream so I used a quarter cup of milk plus a few tablespoons of sour cream and a few tablespoons of cream cheese. Definitely good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Best mashed potatoes ever. Used sour cream in place of the light cream, and added a splash of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Easy and wonderful with gravy! used this yr for Thanksgiving..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I substituted evaporated milk for cream and it worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readyrush11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Very good potatoes. Really creamy and rich. I used heavy (whipping) cream. Other than half and half, I'm not sure what light cream even is. We enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States