Ultra Creamy Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I always make this recipe 'as stated', no changes. Turns out great everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
First off, let me just say that I've been searching for a very long time for the perfect mashed potatoes recipe that had the perfect flavor. And this is it!! The only thing I did was add a little onion powder, garlic powder, and some ranch seasoning mix. Added the perfect amount of flavor and it was delicious! So delicious I had to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
So yummy... made my own twist instead of cream I used a 1/4 of FF half & half & 1/4 of french onion chip...delicious!! My daughter said mom quite eating it out of the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Been making great mashed potatoes for years, but this is great and it gives me a chance to use my homemade canned chicken stock. No more bought stock for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Made these potatoes for the first time for a crowd at Thanksgiving. I'll never use another mashed potato recipe. I made the recipe with heavy cream since that's what was on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin'Cyn
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
There's something about cooking the potatoes in broth that makes a difference. I only had half and half on hand, which was not a noticeable substitution for the light cream. A dash of salt was needed, as well as a bit more butter. To mine I added the chives as suggested, and a teaspoon of crushed garlic which was not. Still, you can't beat the versatility and creaminess of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin'Cyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This was delish... I didnt use any butter because I used heavy whipping cream (all I had on hand) and I didnt have any canned/boxed chicken broth but I had chicken paste type stuff that you add to water. Very good taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by court0424

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
We LOVED these. I used milk not cream, and halved the amout and instead added a bit more of the broth. I used my hand blender to make them smooth and creamy. I also added garlic powder to the butter before blending it in. A tasty little classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by courteepoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Excellent!!! So good & creamy!!!! Lucilicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I omitted the cream and added just a splash of milk, I also used 3/4 cup of the broth. Fantastic!!! I went with the optional bacon and cut the butter to 1 TSP. Will be making this for all the traditional holidays from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat McCune

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States