Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Family just loves this recipe. I make my own bacon bits when I have extra bacon left over. I cut it into small pieces and vacuum seal it. It really cuts down on the prep time. I also mix my bacon and cheese in the potato mixture and top it with paprika. No matter what it is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Twice baked potatoes are one of my favorites! Another trick is coating the outside with olive oil pre bake, helps make the skin nice and crispy and easy to scoop out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
did not use bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Love this recipe. I have used it over and over and I start with 25 potatoes and it still never enough. Love the adjust recipe also! Big Help!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Addison, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
I freeze them! I do not bake the last 15 minutes but rather flash freeze them on a sheet then wrap individually in foil & keep in freezer to have WHEN EVER we want them! Awesome Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Live2Eat!
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
These are an amazing compliment to a nice thick hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I made this recipe for my culinary project for my family, and it was really good. I used less green onions though because my family doesn't like onions and it was too much. It turned out really tasty to me and everyone else. I wouldn't do anything differently than what the recipe says except less onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I really enjoyed this recipe! It was easy and simple to make and included easy directions. The only changes I made was adding regular onions instead of green onions which added more flavor. The dish turned out great otherwise and I would defiantly make it again. The only thing I would note is to make more time to cook the potatoes, they took about an hour in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Made as per recipe I would season the mashed potatoes more i.e. salt, before filling the skins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LivingtheDreaminMaui
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Very good! Decided to toss the limp potato skins & bake in ramekins. Made ahead & so that I could take out & bake as needed. Very convenient! Mixture was a bit dry; had fresh whipped cream in the fridge & added to moisten the dish. Turned out amazing!!! Don't know if it should be considered a side dish or dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LivingtheDreaminMaui

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,023) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Twice Baked Potato Casserole with Bacon

Potatoes, bacon, cheese...need we say more?

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States