Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
You can never go wrong with twice baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Great recipe. I rub my potatoes with olive oil, stab with a fork here and there (so steam is released and potato skins are crisp), sprinkle with sea or kosher salt and bake at 400 degrees for 45 min + depending on size of potatoes. I cut 1/3rd off lengthwise and use the large 2/3rd to stuff and the 1/3rd for appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Piper Langley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nhanna
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I'm really disappointed. I wanted to make these SO bad and when I took potatoes out if the oven, scooped them out, they didn't mash. They were still too hard and I nuked them a bunch if times to no avail but it never got the mashed potato consistency I wanted. I think it might be because I threw them in my oven without it being all the way to 350 but I did leave then in for an hour. So disappointed, but I will do these again. Next time ill even boil the guts if I have to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Tried it and it was well liked. Doing it again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I really like this recipe,It is easy and can be quick using potatoes that are already baked. I made a few changes to the prep which knocked off an hour of cooking time. I followed all PONYGIRS64'S ingredients exactly as written. However, I made some short cuts for which I will use in the future. I had potatoes that were leftover from a previous night's dinner. I removed the flesh from the spuds into a microwavable bowl. Then I added the milk, butter, sour cream,cheese,and the salt and pepper. I nuked all of those ingredients until the butter and cheese were melted,and tosed in the green onons... I proceeded with the recipe exactly as written. While the potatoes were baking I zapped the bacon in my microwave for 5 minutes. (since microwaves differ adjust to your microwave)...I had time to crumble the now cooled bacon to garnish along with the cheese and green onion. I will make this recipe on a regular basis, keeping in mind to bake extra potatoes ahead of time. My family loved them. This recipe is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Audi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potomac Falls, Virginia, USA
Photo by phamous 612
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Its a great recipe I added steak to mines but followed every thing to the T it was a success thanks for this recipe love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
My family drools at even the idea of these!:) it's a big hit:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
These were very tasty - my husband and I loved them. Followed the recipe exacly. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Super easy to make! I definitely recommend adding cream cheese, specifically chive whipped cream cheese! It makes the potatoes so creamy and even more delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,977) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States