Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Made the recipe last night, almost exactly, just left out butter and milk and only mashed the centers with sour cream alone. It was moist enough. This recipe is fantastic. It might seem like one of those "you can do it without the recipe" kinds of things but I NEVER would have guessed to mash them with sour cream and re-bake. Everyone saw them on their plate when served and eyes lit up like it was Christmas!!! My daughter ate one half and said "too bad you don't make these all the time" ... well, I can make them a lot more often now that I know how!!!! Sometimes the simplest things are the best, this is one of those times! Instead of wrapping potatoes in foil and baking I lightly greased them with vegetable oil (a trick my grandma taught me) Thanks for a fantastic recipe, and I don't think me omitting milk or butter is enough ground to re-write and publish a recipe, claiming it as my own, I am sure mine tasted exactly how they should have :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nv_jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
These were fabulous! I didn't change a thing and everything was grade A. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I am so happy these tasted good because it was a lot of work. I usually don't have this much time to make supper. I would make them again if I ever get the time to do them properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kdigini
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This was fantastic!! My husband is a meat and potatoes guy, and it got his stamp of approval. I'll absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
we absolutely loved this! I used 8 large baking potatoes and I am glad I did, my daughter ate 1 whole potato herself. this was excellent as a ready made lunch for my husband and I all week as well. I will be making this many more times for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlee80817

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
All 6 of us loved it!!! I of course, doubled the recipe and it was delicious. I used fresh chives from the garden, but had them as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucybell24
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
My daughter and hubby were really impressed!! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tami P
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I followed directions but for the onions, as my kids don't like them. They were well received!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Tasted so good. My potatoes were medium size and so 1 hour in the oven was plenty of time. I mixed everything together including the bacon and added cream instead of milk as I had some to use up. I prepared everything beforehand and then just put cheese on top and bunged in the oven 30 minutes before the steaks went on the grill. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Really easy way to make twice baked. If you like more zing, add some garlic and onion salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,975) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States