Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I loved it!! I tried this recipe with my family and they also enjoyed it. The only problem was, it was a bit hard to keep the potato skin in place and not have it break apart when trying to scoop out the flesh. Maybe if I had waited a little longer for the potato skin to harden...but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This is a very good version of twice-baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This was the best! I just subbed Italian bacon since I'm too lazy to crumble American bacon. You can get it at Trader Joe's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Yummy but we veered somewhat afield by picking and choosing changes made by other reviewers. Microwaved extra large russet potatoes for 8 minutes at 70%, turning once mid way through, and then baking in oven for 1 hour at 375° F. For the stuffing mixture, added 4 ounces cream cheese and chopped broccoli florets, subbed turkey bacon bits for pork bacon, and reduced sour cream to 1/2 cup and reduced milk, pouring as needed to make a creamy consistency. Very good recipe PONYGIRL64, and thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Everyone loved these potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Farnborough, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I don’t know what this recipe means with “baking potatoes” but potatoes have to be cooked in boiling water or rinsed to get the starch out. I baked them for an hour and it was almost impossible to mash them, had to microwave them it was a sad mess! I had to take them to a dinner party where everybody said they were “OK” I wasn’t mad but I always like my food “AMAZING”. Bad experience…
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I added some green peppers for some texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
My family loved it! I added a little more here and less there but it turned out awesome-Stacey R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!! I decided to make these for our out if town guests, thought they would be a perfect compliment to steak. My husband & I love potatoes (easily one of our favourite foods) so we always get excited to try new potato recipes. When trying new recipes my husband & I like to be the guinea pigs, not our guests, we were glad that we were. I made them the day before so we tried them that night and refrigerated them for the BBQ the next day - was nice to have prep out of the way. We couldn't get enough of these & we ended up eating them the following day as well...three days in a row. This one's a keeper!! Mmmmmmmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Awesome....pure awesomeness...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IleneRoberds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,942) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States