Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I added a large spoonful of cream cheese and mixed everything together and just added cheese on the top of them. My teenager and her friends came back for 2nds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karene Busby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I made this recipe. And loved it!!!. I didn't use onion, and i topped it with avocado slices and chicken... my boys loved them,!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
My husband says "These are better than my Mom's" every time I make them...enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Yummy as is, but very easy to adapt to you own preferences. Have left the bacon out if I don't have it. Added some parmesean cheese to the cheddar. Use grated onion if I don't have green ones on hand. Always comes out tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Reading the recipe I thought 1 cup of sour cream for 4 large potatoes seemed like an awful lot and after adding it realized I should have followed that impression. I like the ingredients and the potential for flavor but next time I will use less sour cream and see how it turns out. It was too much even for the 5 large potatoes I made. From trial and error I found that using a knife to cut around the edge of the potato halves made removing the flesh and keeping the skin in tact much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Libra
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
very amazing recipe, I wanted to try something different that would go with fried chicken. perfect match
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Very good. Would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I made mine with the red skin potatoes. I wrapped them in foil with some butter and baked at 350 for an hour. I cut 1/3 off, scraped potato from lid and remainder of potato, being careful not to scrape too close to the skin. Before I refilled the potatoes, I placed the lid skin in the bottom. I added a little sour cream while mashing. Filled, then topped with remaining bacon and cheese. Baked 20 minutes at 350, then topped with chives. SCRUMPTIOUS :))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NikkiGuest
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Was very delicious! Adding these to our list! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
It's great just as it is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,002) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States