Ultimate Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
I added a little cinnamon. I didn't have any trouble rolling them out, they were only in the refrigerator about 45 min. then I dusted the counter and rolling pin with powdered sugar no problem sticking. I did however put them back in the refrigerator between batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
This recipe can be found in any package of butter flavored crisco, along with excellent peanut butter, oatmeal, and chocolate chip cookie recipes. They are average in the shape holding department. I took a tip from another review in this category, and cut them out on parchment paper, and just transfered the paper to my cookie sheet. Helped lots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
These cookies were gorgeous. I used baking paper to cook the cookies on the baking tray to retain the softness. My family gobbled them all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
This was great! I will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
This recipe is an all time favorite around my house. The kids cant get enough. they are chewy sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Made these for Christmas and used the "Butter Icing For Cookies" recipe from this site. I followed the recipe exactly. I divided the dough into fourths, refrigerated the dough about 1/2 hour, then rolled out 1/4 of the dough on my lightly floured counter with wax paper on top of dough. Kept the rest of dough in refrigerator. Repeated 3 more times. I Had absolutely no problems. The cookies were a big hit with my adult kids and my grandkids. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
This is my favorite sugar cookie recipe!! It is very easy to work with and the cookies taste great and stay chewy!! Everyone in my family loves these and I have been using this same recipe for years!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I used regular butter instead of the shortening, and I just put the dough in the fridge to chill. I also added 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice to the dough(cinnamon, nutmeg, ect.) I had to review now, though, because I could NOT stop eating the dough!!! (Maybe its cause Im preggo :) I ate at least 5 BIG spoonfuls. I will update once I actually bake them....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albany, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
this is the best surgar cokkie recipe i have ever seen i made these one time to show to my cooking class and they loved them so much the teacher is haveing the class make them as part of are fianl exam!!!!!!(what i did is i added a bit of pumkin spice to it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fullyhomemade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamakittyto3
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
As another reviewer said, this is simply the Crisco recipe. But, with the whole corn syrup is bad for you thing, they've changed their recipe and I didn't ever save a card. So thank you for posting it. I do always add in an extra 1/2 c. of flour and don't roll between wax paper. I add 1 t. of almond with the vanilla. Yumm-O!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamakittyto3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montrose, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States