Ultimate Steak Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
this was good as is,although had a very strong garlic flavor even for me,a garlic lover.i don't really know what the worstershire and liquid smoke was for as i couldn't detect either of the flavors in the meat. i will def. make again but will tweak it a little until i get what i was looking for. i was looking for a sloppy steak sand.,so maybe a little beef broth in w the meat and maybe tomato? thanks for a starting point,though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Very good. Didn't have any liquid smoke. Also used it as a wrap instead of on a traditional roll. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This was awesome! I used eye of round steak and was worried that the meat might be tough but the sandwiches were great. Really I think any steak you like would work with this. The dressing is what really makes the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I did not try this myself but my two boys and husband thought this was quite tasty. My husband thought it was perfect, actually and he loved the Not difficult at all and fed my three boys quite well. The portion sizes were exact, making two smaller filled hoagie rolls and two very full filled hoagie rolls. Next time I try this, I'd like to add in sliced red or green pepper to stretch it a little for myself. Four portions fed three people in this house. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
this has been a huge hit at several parties. Used the thin sliced rare roast beef from the store deli. and mada another version using pulled apart rotiseerie chicken.. Also used the dinner rolls you buy in the tray, cut them as one in half, toasted, and spread everything on. then baked it in the tray covered with tin foil. very easy to make a lot!! Wow It is gone in 60 seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Very good, loved the garlic mayo sauce! Next time I will try a layer of fresh roasted pepper in the sandwich. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
We all loved this! After I cooked the steak with the onions, I transfered to a crockpot and added steak seasoning and allowed it to cook on low for a few more hours. It did fall apart a bit, but we liked it that way.... it tasted wonderful! My husband raved and said to keep this recipe on top :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Easy and really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy3933

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
this was okay. The mayo is very good, but the round steak was tough even after coking on simmer for 30-40 minutes. May be better in slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This was a big hit with my husband and his fishing buddy! They loved the mayo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Shooter's Steak Sandwich

Layers of seared steak and sautéed mushrooms star in this pressed sandwich.

Sensational Steak Sandwich

The slow cooker is the key to these tender sirloin steak sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States