Ultimate Steak Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Yum! This was delicious. My husband loved it. I sprinkled the steak with seasoned salt, black pepper, and granulated garlic and left out the liquid smoke. I probably used triple the amount of worcestershire. I also added sautéed red and green bell peppers in addition to the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
My family gobbled these up! Even though I used venison steak! Love the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
excellent, I used rib-eye, didn't have bun so served open faced on a toast slice, used garlic salt instead of cloves as we don't like much garlic. I used harvati cheese, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
My mother-in-law asked for the recipe. Enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Delicious! I used thin sliced top sirloin instead of round steak, and reduced the garlic in the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarthsAuntie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Delicious -was looking for a good steak sandwich recipe for round steak. Also added mushrooms to the onions and steak. Wrapped the sandwiches in foil when I placed back in the oven to make sure I didn't lose any of the delicious goodness going on in the sandwich. You must try this sandwich. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I've made this sandwich several weeks ago and I'm making it again tonight. The first time I made this, I added a slice of tomato. But tonight, I think I'm going to add cremini mushrooms and banana peppers to this. This sandwich is just FANTASTIC!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Wow! That was way too garlic-y. No thank you. 10 minutes was a bit long for that thin meat too. Definitely searching for another steak sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awilson614

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This sandwich was AWESOME! The garlic mayo spread makes the whole thing, so don't get stingy when spreading it on! I used roast beef from the deli, instead and still LOVED it. I will be making this as a regular meal in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hampshire, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Shooter's Steak Sandwich

Layers of seared steak and sautéed mushrooms star in this pressed sandwich.

Sensational Steak Sandwich

The slow cooker is the key to these tender sirloin steak sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States