Ultimate Steak Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Holy cow this is good! Delish!! Don't change a thing!! The entire family ate this. 5 and 7 year old included. I eat a paleo life style so I didn't do the bread. I splurged on the cheese and mayo. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Didn't make the steak following the recipe (threw it in the slow cooker b/c I didn't have time), but LOVED the parmesan aioli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Five stars for the taste. Like others have said, the garlic mayo makes this sammy! I did use more worsteshire than called for as well as added some fresh ground black pepper. Left out liquid smoke. Next time, I believe I will do the onions (and mushrooms) separately. I think they needed longer than the steak did. Also, I know very little about cuts of meat, I found "top round" steak that was thin, so I used that. Kid asked me to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Very good, but I did have to add a little more liquid smoke and worchestire sauce for my taste. Served these with rosemary potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selinna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I gave this 4 instead of 5 stars because if you follow the directions, you will burn the heck out of your sandwich tops. Which I did. Turn the oven off and let the cheese melt, but keep an eye on it. Otherwise, I think this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
this was a delious sandwich and you can always add more and spicer things to make it different ....my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
The garlic parmesan mayo was ah-mazing. I've had other steak sandwiches before but this was by far the best. Restaurant quality meal that everyone loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathereeka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Followed the recipe but seasoned my steak and seared it. Used Garlic & Sea Salt, Lemon Pepper and a little olive oil. The provolone cheese makes it extra special! LOVED THIS SAMMI!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kealasgram

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Guys at the firehouse loved this! Quick easy lunch meal. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christopher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I enjoyed the seasoning used on the steak. I made my own rolls and used a family-size sirloin steak marinated in the seasonings here. Grilled to medium, sliced thin, then put on rolls with the onions and the garlic parm mayo and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Shooter's Steak Sandwich

Layers of seared steak and sautéed mushrooms star in this pressed sandwich.

Sensational Steak Sandwich

The slow cooker is the key to these tender sirloin steak sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States