Ultimate Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I loved this recipe!! Delicious!! The only thing that I would change is the amount of salt. It was a little too much salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Took another reviewers advice and used 1 Teaspoon Salt instead of Tablespoon. Only had some ingredients on hand, so I had to get creative but the recipe was INCREDIBLE despite major deviations... I omitted avocado and garlic (I know, who heard of scampi w/o garlic??) , used red onion, was more generous w/ the worcestershire and wine. With more preparation I'll try it as written. Enjoy, this one's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Made this last night for dinner for three adults and 2 children. There was way too much pasta, I should have used 2/3 of a bag (angel hair). I also had to double the sauce, even after adding 1/4 cup of wine for each batch there was barely enough sauce to cover everything. Flavor was excellent--omitted the salt entirely. Bought a block of asiago, shredded it and let everyone sprinkle their own on. I also added 1 head of broccoli to the pasta while it was boiling to add some color and veggies. All in all 5 very happy and full people, with leftovers for lunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I've made this twice and both times it has gotten RAVE reviews. Watch the salt...must be a typo. One of the best recipes on this site!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This was VERY good. We really enjoyed it. Even our worker/guest who "doesn't like shrimp" liked this shrimp. Because I didn't have them on hand, I omitted the worchestshire, avacado, and lemon juice and subbed fresh parm for asiago. I can't wait to try it with the "right" stuff. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This was fantastic. I was a little hesitant to try it because of the warm avocados, but it was was delightful. I definitely will made again. This dish will become one of our camping dishes, too, as it will be easy to fix with simple ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Benson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Great dish and really easy! I didn't add any avacado and used parmesan, otherwise went by the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aurora Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Wonderful! 1 tbl. of salt seemed too much so I reduced it but other than that adjustment, I wouldn't change a thing. Great recipe that was loved by all. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This is an excellent shrimp scampi. I put mine over brown rice. It was very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Delicious! The avocado really complements the shrimp. I've tossed out my old shrimp scampi recipe in favor of this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States