Ultimate Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This recipe was great! Didn't have parsley, so I substituted coriander/cilantro leaves instead...wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
awesome, mix the juice into the pasta first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Loved it! I could not find asiago cheese so I added some parmesan and the avocados. I added about 1/8 cup wine but be sure to cook the sauce as called for so the shrimp will not take on the strong wine/lemon juice flavor. This makes a pretty presentation. It is simple but elegant. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockhart, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
This recipe is awesome! I actually cut everything down in half since it is just my husband, 3 year old daughter and myself. Everyone scarfed it right up. I loved the asiago cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
One word - AWESOME! The 1 Tablespoon of salt has to be a typo, I added 1 teaspoon and it was plenty. Didn't have any wine so I omitted that and used Parmesan cheese (freshly grated) instead of the Asiago. Super fast and easy to make. LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This recipe was so eary and delicious. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Craft

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
WOW...loved the recipe it was delish...didn't have angel hair so used spaghetini...will definately make this again...ps added a wee bit more wine coz i like it in these types of dishes...thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I know this is wrong for rating it although I changed the recipe to suit my taste. I did everything in the begining like the recipe stated. Where I changed it was I added cilantro instead of parsley and added tomatoes. IT gave it a totally different flavor, but I prefered it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Rivas aka Pablo's Hottie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This was Excellent, I'd give it a six star, if that were an option. Hats off to the creator of this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This was a great dish! Was the salt amount correct? Next time I will cut the salt amount in half and add a little more lemon. Very yummy and will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States