Ultimate Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This recipe was great! Didn't have parsley, so I substituted coriander/cilantro leaves instead...wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
awesome, mix the juice into the pasta first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Loved it! I could not find asiago cheese so I added some parmesan and the avocados. I added about 1/8 cup wine but be sure to cook the sauce as called for so the shrimp will not take on the strong wine/lemon juice flavor. This makes a pretty presentation. It is simple but elegant. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockhart, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
This recipe is awesome! I actually cut everything down in half since it is just my husband, 3 year old daughter and myself. Everyone scarfed it right up. I loved the asiago cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
One word - AWESOME! The 1 Tablespoon of salt has to be a typo, I added 1 teaspoon and it was plenty. Didn't have any wine so I omitted that and used Parmesan cheese (freshly grated) instead of the Asiago. Super fast and easy to make. LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This recipe was so eary and delicious. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
WOW...loved the recipe it was delish...didn't have angel hair so used spaghetini...will definately make this again...ps added a wee bit more wine coz i like it in these types of dishes...thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I know this is wrong for rating it although I changed the recipe to suit my taste. I did everything in the begining like the recipe stated. Where I changed it was I added cilantro instead of parsley and added tomatoes. IT gave it a totally different flavor, but I prefered it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Rivas aka Pablo's Hottie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This was Excellent, I'd give it a six star, if that were an option. Hats off to the creator of this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This was a great dish! Was the salt amount correct? Next time I will cut the salt amount in half and add a little more lemon. Very yummy and will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States