Ultimate Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was awesome!!!! I added a little more garlic and some whit wine, but my family gobbled this up!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbi Bisnath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I love this shrimp scampi dish and so do my guests. I do make a few changes that I feel make this dish easier and tastier. I never add the avocado, the parsley or the cheese. I use an entire onion cut into strips, not minced and I usually double the sauce. Sometimes I put a little extra Worcestershire in there too. It comes out so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I try many recipes on this website, this is by far the best one!!! You have to make it! I use parmasean instead of asiago and a bit more lemon but no matter what you use its amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I thought the lemon was over the top. I agree that it needs to be cut down. It didn't taste like a scampi sauce because the lemon was too overpowering I couldn't taste anything else. It tasted more like a Picatta Sauce. Anyway, loved the avacado in it and I also added grape tomatoes. This really made it interesting and tasty. I wound up cutting the sauce in half and then adding olive oil, some more butter and chicken broth with a little more wine. Finally got it to where my kids would eat it and they actually asked for 2nds. So definitely good base but I did have to tone down the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This was absolutely delicious & by far one of the best pasta recipes I've tried on the site!!!! The only change I made was that I threw in some scallops along with the shrimp because I had some leftover. Also I would use a tiny bit less pepper because it was a bit peppery for my husband & I's taste....other than that very tasty & quick dinner! Loved the hint of lemon it had in it...made it taste very fresh & summery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was the first scampi dish I ever tried to make and it is pretty tasty, however I had far more noodles then I did sauce, so parts of the dish ended up just being plain noodles. I used Parmesean cheese because I didn't have Asiago, but I thought the cheese addition was good. Maybe with a few tweaks, I'd try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This is very similar to George Stella's Anaheim Shrimp Scampi recipe available on the Food Network website. That recipe calls for spaghetti squash instead of pasta. I have made it both ways and it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Really great Scampi!! I have been looking for a traditional shrimp scampi recipie and this is it. My wife said that is the best thing I have cooked for a while and since I retired, I have been doing most of the cooking. I, of course, made a few changes. Two more cloves of garlic and 1/4 cup of white wine. I also cut the butter by 2/3ds and replaced it with olive oil. Really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Okay, I needed something to make the last meal before I go grocery shopping for the week, so I cooked this up. I had to leave out the parsley, Worcestershire sauce, and wine because my sister is such a picky eater and I didn't have any wine on hand, but it was STILL absolutely amazing! I didn't add avocado or cheese to my plate and it was still awesome. Very simple and light, which I loved since I don't usually care for pasta sauce. Thank you for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This recipe deserves nothing less than 5 stars. Anyone that suggests it has too much of anything is not following directions or measuring accurately. Perfect in every sense of the the meaning and also wonderful over linguini. Loved the Avacado addition, adds a perfect touch of color!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States