Ultimate Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
We actually found this rather bland. A tsp of white wine and a dash of worcestershire sauce really don't add anything to this dish. And parsley has to be one of the most bizarre flavors to add to anything. Our vote is for spicing it up and substituting cilantro for parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This was good, but in my opinion it was too sour. I added 2 packets of splenda and some pasta water and it turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Very easy. To mince my onions mega-small, I first sliced on the smallest setting on my mandolin, then took the knife to it. Perfect. When the shortcut easy route and used minced garlic in the jar and frozen shrimp. Tossed the shrimp in frozen and it turned out just fine. Don't skip out on the wine - that's what makes this dish if you ask me. Dear hubby said "don't forget how you made this" Yum-o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Beer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberal, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lake Waukomis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Restaurant quality. I used fresh lemon juice (about four lemons made 1/4 cup), and left out the worcestershire and subbed chicken broth for the white wine. I also used the minced garlic in the jar (about 4 tsp) and it was so good. Would make again and again. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
great basic recipe, just needs more seasoning. I added more salt, much more garlic and some pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke McGaha Gorman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape May, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
One word.... AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by guessgurli0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I wasn't entirely pleased with this recipe. The sauce came out watery and I expected it to be thicker. The cheese was also a bit overpowering. The avocado was a nice touch but the shrimp didn't really retain the flavour of the sauce- that might have been because it was precooked though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was awesome!!!! I added a little more garlic and some whit wine, but my family gobbled this up!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbi Bisnath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I love this shrimp scampi dish and so do my guests. I do make a few changes that I feel make this dish easier and tastier. I never add the avocado, the parsley or the cheese. I use an entire onion cut into strips, not minced and I usually double the sauce. Sometimes I put a little extra Worcestershire in there too. It comes out so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I try many recipes on this website, this is by far the best one!!! You have to make it! I use parmasean instead of asiago and a bit more lemon but no matter what you use its amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States