Ultimate Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This delicious and quick! I didn't have onion so I used green onions and 1 tsp of onion powder. I also omitted the white wine and I have to say it was probably the best shrimp scampi I've ever had. I also used Smart Balance butter instead of real butter since I am avoiding dairy and you couldn't even tell. The flavor was amazing. For you shrimp lovers this is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Me and Chrissy made this and it made me look like a hero. I wouldn't change a thing. I can't wait to cook and eat it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snosrf

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I usually use the packaged of shrimp scampi mix, but tonight I wanted to spice things up for a romantic date night with my husband, and it was so good!! I especially loved the avocados! It put a nice spin on this oh so delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Im not very talented in the cooking department but this was super easy and so so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
good but nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Pretty good -- an easy, go-to recipe. I followed others' advice and cut the butter in half, just because we're watching calories, and we also increased the wine a little bit (just because it's good!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
AWESOME. Added 1/2 & 1/2, several more cloves of garlic (personal preference), and didn't spare on the Asiago. Also added lemon zest from the lemon used for its juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Loved it! Easy and tasty. I added some diced red bell pepper to make it prettier and served it with asparagus. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Asiago cheese was a little overbearing. And was not sure how avacado was to be served cold vs hot with the cheese made a confusing recipe and presentation. Not for me :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This is one of the best scampi recipes I have made. I cut the butter in half & replaced it with 1/4 cup of olive oil. I didn't use the asiago cheese or avocado. It was deelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States