Ultimate Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This is a great recipe for shrimp especially in the winter when you can't grill them outside. It was very tasty and even made good leftovers. Make sure to add the avocado. A little lemon squeezed over the finished product is good. I did substitute olive oil for half of the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This is a meal that could be served at a restaurant...and it looks the part too. Everyone at our dinner table ate it all up...no leftovers here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jonshepi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I thought this recipe was wonderful! My husband does not like onions so he snubbed it. The sauce was very light and fresh tasting (probably why my husband could see and taste the onions). This is a quick fix meal that tastes upscale. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
this is great! added pepper flakes and ommited wine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I loved this -- it tasted just like a restaurant. I doubled the sauce vs pasta ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This is my nine-year-old son's favorite meal. I don't use the avocado, but keep the recipe the same otherwise. Tastes like what you get in restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Wonderful! Made exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This is a delicious dish and has a beautiful presentation. I made this as written, except i used fresh parm in place of the asiago. The only thing i will do differently next time is to cut back slightly on the lemon and the salt. I found the lemon to be a little too pronounced. Thank you for a fantastic and easy scampi recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I used I can't believe it's not butter, whole wheat pasta and sub'd Parmigiano-Reggiano for the Asiago. This was absolutely delicious. The avocado added a wonderful texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Very good! I added chicken to one serving and shrimp to another to accommodate all of the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States